Ssangyong voted "The Ugliest of Them All"

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
No offence to Stavic owners... :biggrin:

From here:http://www.topgear.com/content/news/stories/170/

The Ssangyong Rodius has been voted The Ugliest of Them All, according to a survey by research company Cardata.

The Rodius saw off the competition with a strong 29 per cent of the vote, beating the Fiat Multipla into second spot.

The biggest surprise might be third place going to the Mercedes Maybach, which polled 10 per cent of votes cast.

Other horrors in the line-up include the Chrysler PT Cruiser, Ford Scorpio and Top Gear's favourite track car, the Suzuki Liana.
Rodius is the name for the Stavic in Europe. And yes, I agree with the survey that the Stavic is absolutely HIDEOUS.

prodigy

I'm sorry to say this is one fucking ugly car! Why am i not surprise its been voted as the ugliest car.

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
Yeah, the worst bit is the back of the car. It is just so ugly, it makes people sick and gives children nightmares.

Kids, if your mom or dad sends you to school in one of these, please consider suicide. Really really uncool.

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
actually i agree that stavic is one ugly car... itz like a frankenstien monster!!! like all the part doesn't belong together.

AE80TypeD

Nov 24, 2003
Puchong
wahahahahahahaha i personally never thought that any vehicle would be able to beat the multipla, this thing chased it down to 2nd!! bravo! :lol: hahaha

s|lverfish,
u make it sound like its gonna ruin their future liao :rofl:

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
Yeah, me too. I never thought anything would come close to the Multipla. This "thing" (I refuse to even call it a car) beats the Multipla by a country mile.

C'mon, think of the trauma the kids go through if they are sent to school in one of these abominations. There would be no end to the teasing. It is about as bad as naming your kid Gaylord Focker.

AE80TypeD

Nov 24, 2003
Puchong
Gaylord M Focker :rofl:

man, i hope i dont hear stories of sociopaths or psychopaths shunning society and committing car related crimes out of stavic induced childhood traumas hahaha. someting like "Revenge against all Ssangyongs"

ekinomae

Oct 17, 2005
ugly or not there are people who bought them..

sheesshh..what were they thinking..

AE80TypeD

Nov 24, 2003
Puchong
beats me. dont judge a book by its cover maybe? :lol:

ehaab

Jul 3, 2005
well the fiat multipia looks diseased..while the stavic looks like a van, SUV,car, some shit and more shit glued together...

ekinomae

Oct 17, 2005
true true...wrong book and cover, also the content..hehehehe

ekinomae

Oct 17, 2005
Fiat Multipla kind of reminds me of a mutant duck with eyes so far apart..sheeshh..

Stavic - its grille resemble a pig`s nose..a very expensive one at that.

Please help if u see or know someone wanna sell GTI parts.

Proton Satria Gti.
Reg No: WJE 810
Colour : Silver
Area : Serdang Perdana, Seri Kembangan.

Car in original GTI condition. Interior & exterior.

Kindly contact 019-3484324 or police station nearby.