Lopi
you should focus on what you want
handling or power
if you want both together then the whole car setup is different

upgrading one by one is good but that is time consuming and spend more $$

i have my own focus
i want handling + a power that more than enough to play with many car
hench i focus on my handling part and left the engine stock with proper exhaust setup only
since i know 2.0VE + 16VE gearbox power is more enough for my requirement
so brake setup, suspension and rim and tire setup is my priority

i not sure what you want.. some people want to drag, some people want to track
so it will some with different setup for it

LOPI

Feb 28, 2006
melacca
ops sory bro cmng.
like i said i wanna upgrade for street use and sometime go 'test2 power' with friend.:biggrin:
for now my tire is Toyo T1R,my rim is advan tc 16,my absorber is tien super street.
i also use ultra racing bar and auto foam for straining my car body.

so i quit satisfied with this.that why i focus on engine now.
but i still need suggestion or info from you guys.

thanks again bro cmng.:)

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
1. street use
2. occasionally 'test power' with friends.

i presume that your aim is to have a car that can smoke majority street cars whilst having the pleasure of friendly competition with friends..

stroke your engine to 2.0VE. its the best and suits your requirement.
source parts from cmng. he can help u.
he's the right man to ask, vast experience with SR20ve manual inside B14.

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
thanks little LittleWhiteWagon.
i already make my piping yesterday 2.5 and i use N1 racing muffler also 2.5
Haha sure dude, so how much difference is there? I almost swapped my engine to a SR16 also :rolleyes:

LOPI

Feb 28, 2006
melacca
Yup have improvement the flow much better :top:
tomorrow i will go for e manage installation & dyno
wait to hear how the outcome...:biggrin:

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
there are some gains. even if the setup is meant for RON 95.
because i am using it since last year.

LOPI

Feb 28, 2006
melacca
ohhh gud info thanks bro.
i usually use RON 97.
now can try RON 95.hehe...

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Yup have improvement the flow much better :top:
tomorrow i will go for e manage installation & dyno
wait to hear how the outcome...:biggrin:
Hmm awesome dude, do come back with the dyno results yeh? Yours isnt the N1 model right? :driver:

cmng

i no idea you all
when i get my Sentra it was fitted with SR16VE
pass to my wife to drive it
first she complain is under power :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
so next stage i swap 2.0VE.. settle.. no complain
:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
your humbleness speaks for itself..hehehehe
16ve in b14 your wife complain underpower?
imagine me driving N16 with 16ve..lagi underpower ooo..hahahhaa

LOPI

Feb 28, 2006
melacca
i no idea you all
yeah you are very humble person bro cmng...
bro mkmd...you also "laju ma" hehehe
course you swap the engine first from me...:biggrin:

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
N16 is indeed a very heavy car..OEM engine was sooo low in torque and hp even in 1.8.
hence i decided to swap to 16ve.

but since i am gila kuasa type, i might end up to VET. hahahaha or maybe DET. we'll see how it goes first...got something more important to concentrate

understeer n16

Jun 6, 2010
N16 is indeed a very heavy car..OEM engine was sooo low in torque and hp even in 1.8.
hence i decided to swap to 16ve.

but since i am gila kuasa type, i might end up to VET. hahahaha or maybe DET. we'll see how it goes first...got something more important to concentrate
hehehe...
i like ur gila kuasa

---------- Post added at 12:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:32 AM ----------

i no idea you all
bcos u always fetch ur wife with rb so she feel underpower with sr

just wonderin those who potong spring, how much spring u cut .. measuring from either end,izit i complete circle? or semi circle.. n how low does it get if u cut 1 complete circle or semi circle? wat is the lifespand of yur ori absorber if u cut 1 full circle or semi circle...

thank u sifus sifus out there...hehe