Spray shop

kikaider

Need to find a reasonable and good place to respray my car. Preferably in KL.

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
sorry got no shop to recommend, but ur car looks good what....wanna change color?

Bert

Nov 16, 2003
Muddy Delta
I normally go to Kwong Fai. Its in Puchong though next to kafer Auto... Prices are reasonable but they arent the dirt cheap type. Good workmanship.

Go to Autoworld and look unde the Waja thread... search for Kwong fai.. the address and number is somewhere in there. Guy to look 4 is Desmond.

breakpopin

Feb 5, 2004
There is one in Sunway.. near the college (amoil area)..

the shop is called Yen Fat.. i sent my car there for whole body re-spraying.. color change, and they charged me 2.6k.. supposedly to be glasurit paint + 6years warranty for cracks/fade.. they also provide replacement cars..

workmanship is good.. few of my friends sent their car there too.. no complains so far..

Booze

Jan 6, 2004
My bed room "on da BED"
www.defcon.org
I am also interested! Penang where is the best paint shop?

breakpopin

Feb 5, 2004
ARchangel,

you can try contacting Karen at 019-399 9929 or 03-5631 5051.. they have a few branches.. the one i sent to was the one in Sunway..

Archangel

Dec 5, 2003
Originally posted by breakpopin@Feb 12 2004, 11:54 AM
ARchangel,

you can try contacting Karen at 019-399 9929 or 03-5631 5051.. they have a few branches.. the one i sent to was the one in Sunway..
thx for the contact dude. ;)

simplythebest

Originally posted by breakpopin@Feb 11 2004, 07:37 PM

the shop is called Yen Fat.. i sent my car there for whole body re-spraying.. color change, and they charged me 2.6k.. supposedly to be glasurit paint + 6years warranty for cracks/fade.. they also provide replacement cars..

workmanship is good.. few of my friends sent their car there too.. no complains so far..
dont you think 2.6 abit pricey, usually standard price outside RM 1,800 - 2k (good paint quality + good workmanship too) :rolleyes:

Angelz

Jan 5, 2004
hhmm...

my friend did his wira at USj 1 there... RM 1300 for whole car, he paint purple blue mixture and got abit of pearl effect dunno how to say hehe..

but then the workmanship is not good.. i give 0.5 if over 10

tks

USJ
Originally posted by simplythebest+Feb 15 2004, 07:32 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (simplythebest @ Feb 15 2004, 07:32 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-breakpopin@Feb 11 2004, 07:37 PM

dont you think 2.6 abit pricey, usually standard price outside RM 1,800 - 2k (good paint quality + good workmanship too) :rolleyes: [/b][/quote]
see the size of the car 1st and also whether u wanna spray inside out or just the outside.

anyone knows a shop that can do...i think they call it acid treatment, where they use an acid to clean off ALL the paint to get the bare metal and start fresh.

thx.

NoName

I just paint my car a couple of months back. Changed colour to solid black.

Cost me RM2k only some more I got add in bodykit all. Inside all he spray also. The workshop is in Sri Kembangan near Astro. The name of the shop is M1. If you are interested I can give you the contact.

Good service and the guy is very easy going.

simplythebest

Originally posted by tks+Feb 15 2004, 11:47 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (tks @ Feb 15 2004, 11:47 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by simplythebest@Feb 15 2004, 07:32 AM
<!--QuoteBegin-breakpopin
@Feb 11 2004, 07:37 PM

dont you think 2.6 abit pricey, usually standard price outside RM 1,800 - 2k (good paint quality + good workmanship too) :rolleyes:
see the size of the car 1st and also whether u wanna spray inside out or just the outside.

anyone knows a shop that can do...i think they call it acid treatment, where they use an acid to clean off ALL the paint to get the bare metal and start fresh.

thx. [/b][/quote]
2k, spray everywhere where can be seen <_<

tks

USJ
ok lo i guess...paid around RM2k or RM2100....forgot for a Corolla GL liftback a few years ago. inside out...now was recently quoted around that same price for my kelisa!!! wtf?! :blink:

so anyone know about that acid treatment thingy........?

u know...if i were to send my car for a respray, i'd be more worried about them putting the car back together PROPERLY...u know u always hear about SKRU LEBIH....heheh :) other common problems are grounding issues where the wires dont get earthed properly and u end up with dim lights, etc..

Dear Sifus,

I had problem with my car paint. hope somebody can help me to solve my paint issue. it has some serious pitting issues that seriously made the car looks not appealing. what should i do?

Should i just wet sand the entire car to smoothens the surface of the painting.