Sound Dampeners: Sikadamp VS Raammat VS butyl strips VS Dynamat

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
Sifus....I'll be removing my dash in the near future for some refurbishing work and am planning to do up some sound dampening + proofing on the firewall n front floorpan while the dash is out. anybody can give some sound reviews for the above products? I'm personally more interested in either RAAMMAT and sikadamp cos they're the most sensibly priced. if anybody is selling it, also please do quote me. my car has ZERO sound dampening installed FYI...

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
only familiar with dynamat & sika. dynamat works best for me, selling one box of 9 pcs for RM790. sika best part is easy to peel off and stick back again, so good for doors in case power window or locks rosak..

why not consider STP products as well? If not mistaken one particular model is lighter in weight compared to Raanmat and Dynamat.

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
Zenn...dynamat very exp...but i understand if want the best...cant see $$$ heheheh. i read many reviews that 2 layers of raammat = to a little better performance compared to a single layer of dynamat xtreme. if not mistaken...sika is a lot thinner than dynamat n raammat. i bought 6pcs in the past n did up my seats n floor pan but to be honest...i dont feel any difference.

Izso...i immediately though of stone temple pilots when u said STP ahahahha. reading up on it now but not many independent reviews on it ler. u referring to STP BOMB rite? 4.2mm thickness n each sheet at 265X367MM? 1 box definitely not enuff for firewall n whole floor pan tho...u know the price? i sent them a mail but dun expect an answer so soon...

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
seats/floor use the rubber foam material lah, aiya forget the name, no need aluminium & adhesive at the back one...

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
Zenn...dynamat very exp...but i understand if want the best...cant see $$$ heheheh. i read many reviews that 2 layers of raammat = to a little better performance compared to a single layer of dynamat xtreme. if not mistaken...sika is a lot thinner than dynamat n raammat. i bought 6pcs in the past n did up my seats n floor pan but to be honest...i dont feel any difference.

Izso...i immediately though of stone temple pilots when u said STP ahahahha. reading up on it now but not many independent reviews on it ler. u referring to STP BOMB rite? 4.2mm thickness n each sheet at 265X367MM? 1 box definitely not enuff for firewall n whole floor pan tho...u know the price? i sent them a mail but dun expect an answer so soon...
well, i believe bomb are not required for firewall, i suggest u use stp gold for it as it's thinner and easier to apply. for the extra money, u should add another layer of noise absorbing material...dampening alone wont be enuff for firewall and floor pan.

for pricing, u can call me for comparison.

if u are buying the bulk version, firewall alone will use max 3-4pcs depend on ur car. most car will use 3pcs. i do sell seperately if u interested. thanks

why compare dimensions with wira??

doesnt the gen2 have longer wheelbase than waja??

im confused..