Singapore has a higher car theft than Malaysia

cbsteh

Oct 26, 2010
Kazakhstan
www.christopherteh.com
A simple analysis by Lily Ma for Automology shows that Singapore, despite always complaining of rampant car jacking and car theft in Malaysia, actually has a higher car theft per capita and higher car theft per number of cars than Malaysia!

Read here -> Alarming Car Theft Statistics! | AUTOMOLOGY: automotive + logy (the study of)

1) the number of cars stolen and divide this by the country's population = car stolen per capita

2) the number of cars stolen and divide this by the number of cars in country = car stolen per cars in country

ken yeang

with an island so small and populated density, i wonder how the stolen cars be hidden away? fold it up like origami?

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
probably the car already in JB.
once i came across a big warehouse full of SG plated cars selling at ridiculous price near senai.
the guy told me that all dis "kereta tarik". it was back then in 2011ish.

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
Want cheap car go custom buy lah. SLS AMG selling for 100k plus. Lmao.
Evo 8 40k.
bro stupidcar, all the good cars from custom really hard to get.
all sure got advance buyer with kakis in there. all for show only.

nyne

May 21, 2013
selangor
probably the car already in JB.
once i came across a big warehouse full of SG plated cars selling at ridiculous price near senai.
the guy told me that all dis "kereta tarik". it was back then in 2011ish.
Yeahh you are right, even i check in mudah.my, they actually sell all SG cars at really damn low price. Like i saw Impreza ver.8 only 60k and Alfa Romeo GT only 50k. It could be stolen car.

bro stupidcar, all the good cars from custom really hard to get.
all sure got advance buyer with kakis in there. all for show only.
Can get, if got any not nice or not good condition and unwanted. :smokin:
Even Bank lelong also cannot get...:banghead:

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
ai....common sense also know all kena ular to malaysia edi....see so many traders selling singapore track car etc etc......

some even sell to malaysia and go back SG and report stolen n claim insurance

The cars are all in Malaysia.. lol.. getting chopped up.

FVel

Feb 5, 2007
Sure or not ? Singapore so kiasu, they want to be Nombor Satu in everything thing including car theft rates ;)

stolen? or kena tarik then sold to malaysia cloning other malaysian's car number plate,roadtax and pink slip

This is what happens when you fail to listen to the ringleader of the biggest circus on the planet or in this case F1 supremo, Bernie Ecclestone. If he asks for a night race, you give him a night race or you get axed from the racing calendar. Well to keep things short, that’s what basically happened when the Australian government refused to bow down to Ecclestone’s requests for a night race, so now its good bye to...