Simota ram question?

Civic-si

Jan 29, 2004
I would like to know can the guppy/fat simota ram (civic EK) be fitted with an apexi power intake filter?

and what is the dia meter of the ram on the side which to be fitted with an air filter?

What other brand of air filter can be used together with the guppy ram?

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
apexi sure cant fit...i think blitz have one can fit...simota air ram diameter is 6" ++

Civic-si

Jan 29, 2004
thx guys. How bout the racecraft CF guppy ram?

Does K&N filter can be fitted to simota guppy ram?

Is there any other brand that lookalike simota, which can be fitted with apexi power intake.

Cos i have seen a picture of an guppy ram fitted with an apexi power intake in a magazine. How?

type_one

Mar 23, 2006
i'm using top fuel air ram..not simota lookalike.. if i'm not mistaken simota IS the lookalike of top fuel.. anyways, i'm using it with a K&N open pod.. can fit..

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
the last time i measured the racecraft air ram opening it was 5" in diameter. maybe K&N do sell the same sized filters for replacement.

hello all sifus out there :) ,i need ur help about bushing..from wat i know, theres also a pu bushing..?how much is it,for satria gti?and where can i find it?of coz with installation lah.. :P ..thank you!!