Siemens VS MMC

ettm_14

500 RPM
Jul 30, 2006
Sifoos arnd need assistance,
What are the major difference/s if I do change my siemens ECu to a MMC ECU on my 4G15??
I have one MMC injector kit in hand-if the difference not going to be alot different then it would not be worthwhile changing?
PLease enlighten me as I am new to ECU and stuffs like these!
Thanks

YuHaNiSa

Known Member
May 24, 2007
before this i use satria 1.3 siemens vdo..i do basic performance + some recepy from my friend...0-100kmh 8sec and 0-400m 16sec

YuHaNiSa

Known Member
May 24, 2007
so why wanna change the wiring + ecu mmc ? mmc injector are the same with siemens injector...

siemens vdo kind da like auto learn from what you mod...

siemens vdo have batter fc too my satria 1.3 rm10 can go 100kmh,also my friend car 4g15 siemens...

siemens vdo is free maintenance tuning or setting..

my friend wira 4G15 siemens with basic mod can beat gti pick-up and top speed..so so so

my 1.3 can do 190kmh

my friend 1.5 can do 200kmh

RedD

500 RPM
Dec 19, 2004
anywhere..
so why wanna change the wiring + ecu mmc ? mmc injector are the same with siemens injector...

siemens vdo kind da like auto learn from what you mod...

siemens vdo have batter fc too my satria 1.3 rm10 can go 100kmh,also my friend car 4g15 siemens...

siemens vdo is free maintenance tuning or setting..

my friend wira 4G15 siemens with basic mod can beat gti pick-up and top speed..so so so

my 1.3 can do 190kmh

my friend 1.5 can do 200kmh
bro, wat a great mod/recipe u gt for ur 1.3 man.. btw, mind share?:_:
mine can onli go 140kph n the pick-up... zzZZzzzz... cant think of wat to do... :confused_smile:

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Visit site
Changing to MMC from Siemens need lot of things.

unless you get good wireman, you need ful wiring harness from MMC system.

THe you need the intake manifold with MAF sensor, distributor, etc.

Finally the cost and work might defeat the performance gained

seanlee

Known Member