Shitbrix fuel consumption cefiro a33

imperialrealcs

Dec 12, 2005
I got this Nissan Cefiro A33 3.0L V6.. the average fuel consumption that i got now from 3 fuel ups is around 7km/l combined while on the internet, particularly fuelly.com, similar car nissan maxima also v6 on average they got 10km/l which is far better from my fuel consumption
is there anyone got any idea whats wrong with this car? i know its a 3.0L v6 but this kind of fuel consumption is even worst than a sport car lol..
dyno run done and airfuel ratio is at 14 stable..
new platinum plugs bought from tan chong.. its ngk model, engine oil 10w40 chemlube, nissan d-matic atf changed last year, car completely stock..
engine very smooth, power also layan although the gearbox choke abit during shifting..
pls help thx

oh ya, i've installed emanage blue to properly tuned the AFR at dynojet machine in gt auto.. the fc before and after tuning hardly got differences..

also, anyone tested the max speed for this car? i only managed to get 200km/h stable at mex expressway during wee hour :s
downhill also wont go faster and its definitely not speedcut
before ecu upgrade: 140whp
after ecu upgrade: 156whp & 22kg-m

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
that is about right, without the so call emanaged my A32 clock about 430 to 450km for a full tank of 60L +- 1 to 2L. If you have driven 100% traffic it maybe worse. mine is 80:20 (80 traffic)

Purely highway it can go up to 11KM/L.

ctk22

Jan 30, 2006
Just to share how good/bad the fc can be.

last time my A32 VQ30 full tank can get 750km on 100% highway (110km/h), then i changed to VQ25 with full tank getting 700km 100% highway. So it's slightly better than 11km/l. Both on light foot and smooth acceleration.

On traffic, quite similar to weikee's fc, ie 9~10km/l

imperialrealcs

Dec 12, 2005
9~10km/l is far from 6~7km/l!
didnt know using 2.5L the fuel consumption can still be chaotic :(
this is probably the failest nissan ever in term of fuel consumption.. im surprised this engine got so many award during its prestigious days.. kena con

imperialrealcs

Dec 12, 2005
430KM/55L is about 7.8km/L
oh, i was refering to the above post hehe..
anyway, its still considerable better than mine :(
last fill up i clocked 380km with 60L fuel.. that translate to about 6.33km/l :x
its all stock, engine is very healthy

imperialrealcs

Dec 12, 2005
hardly jam coz i normally ride my bike to work.. this car is active at night or when going long journey

ctk22

Jan 30, 2006
could it be some leaking manifold or exhaust? just suggesting... :biggrin:

anyway, I consider 9~10km/l quite ok for such vehicle weight.

imperialrealcs

Dec 12, 2005
could it be some leaking manifold or exhaust? just suggesting... :biggrin:

anyway, I consider 9~10km/l quite ok for such vehicle weight.
my exhaust is still original and it has been 9 years edi.. do u think its time to change? maybe i should consider decat? this car got 2 catcon and 2 o2 sensors man!
anybody ever decat this feilo? good result? very smelly exhaust or not?

imperialrealcs

Dec 12, 2005
drop in k&n + iridium plug + ron95 + very light right foot (sometimes heavy also) :hmmmm:
mine also drop in k&n but with original platinum plugs + ron95.. most of the time light footed :(
something must be wrong then

Good day to all the members here, to all Kelantan's zt100 members please help look out for my mom's car that been stolen last night in front of Chinese Chamber Hall, Maxis centre that row around 1am - 4am. Reg No is DAP 2017. All stock just like any ordinary Perdana V6 with h&r sticker on the left and right of the side signal. Do call: +60179748831 (sam) or +60139173900 (Chan) if spot the car. Appreciate much.