Shell V-Power on Vtec engines

nksc

Mar 21, 2006
shiroitenshi said:
Moral: If you want more power, buy a bigger engine.

4litres in a tiny civic will make the car super powerful regardless of what crappy fuel you put in it. ROFL!
shiroitenshi,wat fuel do u use for ur car??

SimonsayZ

Dec 27, 2004
Puchong
Wah revive old thread. :emoticon_U:

Anyway I tried projet, caltex techron, v-power and esso. Kinda feel v-power is better if you pump it once in awhile. Projet is oklah but low mileage for my eg (dunno why). Now use techron regularly and it's not bad. :regular_smile:

nksc

Mar 21, 2006
ic..wat engine u have on ur car?? b16a?

bornzreign

this information comes from petronas dagangan engineer..

all malaysian petrol sucks big time...

all klang valley petrol came from the same source station..cyberjaya/putrajaya area..

he constantly asking me to bring him to tt..wanna get to know new people..
mayb one day i will bring him join our tt..then can ask him puas puas...

but still im using shell most of the time...im a con-sumer and easily fell for great advertisement...

SHELL (for me la..)
v power - if long distance can get xtra 10+ km
super - never really check but ok-ish la
Diesel - definately xtra mileage~!tested ~~~!!!

power - my car slow bai....where got power

overall still shell consumer n spending about RM 50/day (diesel)

Grex_R

Apr 25, 2005
Butterworth
Primax 3 the best i've used. V power got different dun u guys fell it more xpensive loh... thats the difference

Gallop

May 30, 2006
tried v-power, not much gain. Only paying more $$
The best is Fgas (race fuel). I can feel the POWER! U guys should try on ur cars..

nksc

Mar 21, 2006
Fgas?? where can find dat one??

harpoon

Jan 9, 2005
shah alam n amp
Fgas? do you mean avgas??? the aviation fuel for piston engine

harpoon

Jan 9, 2005
shah alam n amp
hehe, c130 and mig29 using jet fuel, no piston engine can use.

ill find the avgas for you, but be very careful my friend, its RON is higher....u gotta tune to that

SimonsayZ

Dec 27, 2004
Puchong
nksc said:
ic..wat engine u have on ur car?? b16a?

Yea, B16a. So long never pump v-power already, maybe my next fill up will go Shell. :regular_smile:

i only tried primax 3 once and dont feel any difference. Haha...

some low mentality bad people take my evo 9 embled...plus ralliart front and rear.....quiet lucky my car in good condition...but a lot fingerprint is on mirror...guess they try to take my gadget also..damn u bad people..
just sharing......:banghead: