Seriously considering a ITr

NukeeZoid

2,000 RPM
Jan 26, 2005
further_seems_forever.blogspot.com
Hey guys,

I'm new to the ITr thread but been on ZTH for eons, ever since my Satria days.

I'm currently driving an Alfa Romeo 147 and as much as I love my bella, I think it's time for a change.

My thoughts were actually to get a Golf Gti MK5, but I'm kindda done with hatchbacks for now and don't really wanna deal with anything turbo (which crosses Evos and Scoobies out of the picture).

The RX8 and its rotary is too much of a hassle...and after the nightmare that an Alfa Romeo is...I just want a car that does the job, looks the part, and doesn't really need alot of TLC.

So in conclusion, I'm back to a Honda. :biggrin:

I've previously owned a Prelude H22A and an Integra Type-R DC2 when I was back in the states. I've always had a soft spot for high revving engines...

Anyways, to cut the story short, I'm looking into getting an ARTIC BLUE ITr DC5 (preferably face lifted, which I assume is yr 2004 and beyond right?) for around 140k - 145k.

Any advice on where I should be looking? I've been through Motor Trader and Mudah.com.my and there are a few enticing deals there, but would like to widen my options.

Also, I heard that the tax laws will be lifted sometime mid this year...So would that affect the price of the ITr...? Should I wait till then?

Do advice...

Thanks in advance! :driver:

p.s. The ITr really holds its price well. Compared to a 350z and the RX8, those 2 are practically going for a little over 100k now...but the damn Honda is still hovering around 135 - 145k!! Amazing!

Sucks for buyers like me though.

Last edited:

hasukyo

500 RPM
Feb 26, 2008
since u drove dc2 before , u might need advice from owner who change from dc2 to dc5..i heard alot of them , even in the hot version video,said that the handling wise..dc2 is better, and its much harder to tune the handling on dc5...

i guess u better test drive dc5 before u make decision to buy.