Sepang trackday, 20th December photos

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
ariel,
hahah..so,dats u eh?u were w d Starlet group lar thn coz saw ur car in d pits w them @ d end of d session....knda scary following u....even my fren in d black 2dr EK(NOT d Johore plat 1!) oso scared 2 follow u!

chinozie,
aper?jerez ker?come lar..i sell my exos 2 u cheap,stil RM150 ONRY!hahahhaah

keithkeat,
yes,i was wearing blue Arnold Palmer t-shirt coz it's cooling.....game w d KE?u mean d orangey KE?i duno wether is dat u or is he a fren of urs,but i purposely went after him coz he pissed me off.....doesn't he know NO REVVING of d engine in d pits?b considerate abit lar....other ppl oso got loud exos n more powerful engine..but i dun c no1 revving inside d pits oso?not i 1na cari gaduh or wat but wat he did is really inconsiderate lar.n AFAIK,revving inside d pit IS prohibited....peace

ariel

Nov 15, 2005
> Akuma

I've own Starlet too...and thats why always come together with them :biggrin:...sorry for making some sort of scary move...but the lil bit fish tail cant be avoided when handling a totally mechanical 50:50 4wd in wet...:driver:

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
ariel,
eh,dun mind me asking..is dat an ori EVO3?chasis looks superb.....

oi...no more photographs liau ar?aisey..............

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
there is another silver wira/wiralution reviving and full throttle on the pit lane also." "ta lok"spinning wheel". very dangerous.....:)

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
yes,i noticed dat silver Wira too...n apparently he was stopped by d marshalls n they gave him a few words b4 releasing him onto d track......well,b it speeding in d pit lane or revving in d pit itself shud b a no no ler......n dis fellas v r commenting in here i believe r NOT 1st timers.....

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
yes,i noticed dat silver Wira too...n apparently he was stopped by d marshalls n they gave him a few words b4 releasing him onto d track......well,b it speeding in d pit lane or revving in d pit itself shud b a no no ler......n dis fellas v r commenting in here i believe r NOT 1st timers.....
ahahha,, mayb he wan attract more ppl concentration lo.. hahaa

good act on marshall... come again kasi banned..

morpheus

Nov 4, 2008
rev at pit is prohibited? if want to see airflow, data, got knocking or check engine must rev ma right? and sometimes the car is with racing clutch or high cam have to rev more so to move the car.. how ? (fyi: i dont rev at pit just wondering only)

freeman1314

Oct 7, 2008
I also didn't know revving in the pit is prohibited. Learned something new today.
Someone should post a compilation of all the rules and regulations so newbies can learn. The first time I went I also didn't know even after exit the track still have to stay within the white line until the white line finish. Got sifu tell me I only know that.
Btw, moar pics ^^

guangek9

8,000 RPM
May 7, 2008
But this round I saw many Civic FD in the track. Any more pictures ?

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
I m not sure wether revving in d pits is prohibited under SIC's rules & regulations or not but i did ask a few seasoned track driver n according 2 them,it is.well,i understand if u haf full race clutch n u need 2 rev a lil higher 2 get d car moving but in dis case,d fella was revving d engine til kingdom comes while just sitting in d car waiting 4 d 1st green light.....now dis is annoying....
now if d arguement is abt 2 check airflow, data, got knocking or check engine,i think data logged after a few laps on d track will tell all...even if u rev in d pits 2 check all dis,u won b revving d engine like der's no tmr,right?
neway,dun 1na comment anymore on dis..festive mood kicked in finally,let's all b merry,have a wonder x'mas n a happy new year..
btw,wud really appreciate if more photos cud b shared here.....thx

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
fuhhh..nice pics in d rain!my car's rear wheel seems 2 b aquaplanning...ahahhahah