o Dunlop Do3G
0 Federal FZ-201 / 595RS-R
0 Kumho Ecsta V700 / V70A
o Michelin Pilot Sport Cup
o Nitto NT01
o Toyo RA1 / R888
o Yokohama A048 / A050

Any reviews, what tyres do you use and where do you get them

I know Toyo's are all over the country , I am sourcing for the Federal FZ201 are they are so hard to get to. Even KeyVector SDN BHD said only 15" available

razlan.radzi

From Facebook
Nov 6, 2011
These were the approved tyres for most of the events in Sepang Track

o Bridgestone RE55s / RE11S
o Dunlop Do3G
o Nitto NT01
o Toyo RA1 / R888
o Yokohama A048 / A050

I know Toyo's are all over the country , I am sourcing for the Federal FZ201 are they are so hard to get to. Even KeyVector SDN BHD said only 15" available
I'd be interested to know where to find Toyo R888 in 265/35/18. Didn't know Bridgestone still make the RE55S, last set I had was more than 5 years ago at least. How about A048s? Who is the distributor?

adian

Nov 22, 2003
www.the-yeins.com
Razlan, unfortunately Key Vector no longer deals in Fz-201.

For various sizes, pls call Kenny Lee of Kegani (0126646177) who will source for you direct with A-One Tyres.

/adian

---------- Post added at 01:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:34 PM ----------

For Yokohama in Malaysia, you can check with YHI tyres Sdn Bhd. Although I doubt they officially bring in the semi-slicks.

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
For FZ201, try ask Craft motorsport At Sunway same row with ESSO.

bangkai_jk

Sep 4, 2005
m
I'd be interested to know where to find Toyo R888 in 265/35/18. Didn't know Bridgestone still make the RE55S, last set I had was more than 5 years ago at least. How about A048s? Who is the distributor?
how come become new user Mr pimp? lol..

btw i wonder if there's still any A048 available? I haven't seen any of them since A050 came out tho.

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
how come become new user Mr pimp? lol..

btw i wonder if there's still any A048 available? I haven't seen any of them since A050 came out tho.
bangkai_jk - No idea. If I come onto ZTH while logged into my FB account it automatically uses that nickname.

adian - Thanks, but I believe its the TS who was after FZ201s but I don't mind having found out a couple more places to keep in mind when tyre-shopping :driver:

TOMEI-R

Jan 14, 2004
These were the approved tyres for most of the events in Sepang Track

o Bridgestone RE55s / RE11S
o Dunlop Do3G
o Nitto NT01
o Toyo RA1 / R888
o Yokohama A048 / A050

IMHO the best tyres for track days that is available here would be the Federal FZ201s. FZ201s behaves almost like semi slicks and performs well in our tracks with high temperatures. Thats why it is the main choice in participants running SNF and also its was the official tyre in S1K for the last 2 years. The compound of the FZ201 are also harder, giving it better wear during hard cornering. Comparing with the Toyos R888, the FZ201 tyre wear is much better. Im not saying the R888s are not good but they seem to wear a lot faster compared to the FZ201 maybe because its running on softer compounds. The 595RS-R is the, I can say slowest tyre of the 3. It is meant to be more of a street performance tyre rather than a 'track day specific' tyre. All these are my own experiences I had on my car. The Yokohama's AD07s are no where near the performace R888 or FZ201s. The A048/ 050s are of course would the better choice if cost is not the main concern. :driver:Craft Motorsports Sunway should have your tyres, if you need the contact number you can pm me.

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Errr.... Toyo R888 has Treadwear of 100 and FZ-201 has treadwear of 60...

DRFT_240sx

the threadwear rating is based on own manufacturer and is hardly comparable and misleading too at times.

although the numbers suggest otherwise , but the fz201 last longer

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
There's a blog/FB page on the RCA Facebook page with links to all of the above tyres for sale however they are Singapore based. Not sure how the service nor pricing is like.

my car just kena broken in just now at 5am..taman desa area

apexi boost meter, SAFC 2 and CF hood stolen

4 ppl on 2 motorbikes