Sepang track time

sabelt

Dec 7, 2003
Originally posted by pimpin323+Jan 9 2005, 18:39 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (pimpin323 @ Jan 9 2005, 18:39 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by sabelt@Jan 9 2005, 17:14
<!--QuoteBegin-pimpin323
@Jan 9 2005, 16:50
SKILL MY ASS! 4wd, traction control, sticky icky tyres! you want me to list more stuff ke? try and throw a std wira on any corner in sepang like your sti on sepang. bull shit... emmph!

pimp

good track time doesnt compromise on what car you drive bro...
yeah that must be why you didnt qualify for last year ponya race... :rolleyes: , any comments guys?

pimp [/b][/quote]
Thank you.You made me feel better, Well i'll learn things from mistakes thays why :) ..cant expect to be perfect and good at the first place..looking forward for more races soon..ok guys, im no expert here as what pimp says so...:) cheers bro

BabyGodzillaGTi-R

Nov 24, 2003
Hey endless551
just curious are u an expert around Philip Island, Oz? And burning STi's in a Datsun hatchback?
Silly question but i'll still ask?
Sound like a track day regular haha....

endless551

Aug 24, 2004
Originally posted by BabyGodzillaGTi-R@Jan 21 2005, 22:12
Hey endless551
just curious are u an expert around Philip Island, Oz? And burning STi's in a Datsun hatchback?
Silly question but i'll still ask?
Sound like a track day regular haha....
Me no expert.. but just a regular there with my gti-r.. So I can confidently say I've pushed the limit of my car there. Sepang is a much better track though. But philip island takes more balls as the run offs are not as forgiving.. or 'existing'. But who can beat Babygodzilla on 2strokes!!!?? ANy takers??

u got to have more faith in ur GTiR la.. they r monsters!!! I just saw one kicked the ass of an MY02 STi.

Johnyblze

perth,WA & Subang Jaya
Originally posted by endless551@Jan 24 2005, 16:33
just u got to have more faith in ur GTiR la.. they r monsters!!! I just saw one kicked the ass of an MY02 STi.
hehhehe i also heard abt this..but now tat sti power already..all gremlins sorted man..waitin 4 fc to show its brrraaappppppppppp power!!

endless551

Aug 24, 2004
Originally posted by Johnyblze+Jan 24 2005, 22:33 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Johnyblze @ Jan 24 2005, 22:33 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-endless551@Jan 24 2005, 16:33
just u got to have more faith in ur GTiR la.. they r monsters!!! I just saw one kicked the ass of an MY02 STi.
hehhehe i also heard abt this..but now tat sti power already..all gremlins sorted man..waitin 4 fc to show its brrraaappppppppppp power!! [/b][/quote]
Brappppp!!! power long time more to come la.. sigh... Found out it cost bout 3 grand just for an engine rebuild with mildly extended street porting.. guess I'll go for better tyres first...

endless551

Aug 24, 2004
WRX MY02 STi with street tyres (Advan Neova) 2:42

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
Eh why you guys so slow wan? Last time I drove Michael Schumacher's F2002 (in game lah) around Sepang, I did a 1:38 only mah.

XXX

Nov 19, 2003
ceh! only 1:38 want to lansi.. :D .. I drove the Minardi also 1:28..muahahahaaaaa

GT3

Mar 8, 2005
hi new here evry1, interesting topic here. anyway my time in sepang for a GT3 during MSS was 2:20 something if i m not wrong

endless551

Aug 24, 2004
Originally posted by GT3@Mar 8 2005, 02:46
hi new here evry1, interesting topic here. anyway my time in sepang for a GT3 during MSS was 2:20 something if i m not wrong
We have a professional racer in da house!!!

hi.. my pals told me that drop in style air filter is good for automatic transmission car...

the question is..

what is drop in air filter? open pod? mushroom? i dunno heck about them?..
could u guys explain about it..and how does the thing work?

tq