sepang drag battle new regulation..

wancu

Dec 16, 2004
anybody read the sepang drag battle new reg??
especially class c..:driver:

Autocraft Performance

Feb 28, 2009
Section B: Art 1.4 states "Competition exhaust permitted. Exhaust must be directed out of car to and must exit at the rear of the car".

Is that means exhaust exit from front bumper / side of the car is not allowed? :rofl:

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
they already make some changes on class C R&R.... download the latest R&R from their website...
i think the exhaust still open... any complaint or suggestion u can directly call them. contact no. stated in their website. Welcome | Sepang Circuit . under drag battle section -> rules & regulation.

wancu

Dec 16, 2004
ok so class f still on? what bout entrance fee?

metal333

Jun 9, 2009
new regulation....aduhai!!...

RM200 bro....dont forrget take license...

wancu

Dec 16, 2004
license..aam or mam cheaper\easier??

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
wancu, class F (street legal machine) still on... as well as new class for turbo (street legal machine). for license can use MAM or AAM. but i think MAM is cheaper and easier to get.
any enquiry for class F & turbo SLM can contact me at 012-2826080. Mie
tq

wancu

Dec 16, 2004
ok mie tq..so non vtech slm minimum weight 900kg rite??:banghead:

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
Class F: Avantech Street Legal Machine – Vtec & Non-Vtec

1. Engines must be 2000 cc and below. The cc is referring to original block capacity.

2. Minimum weight for VTEC category as per follow;

• 1851cc - 2000cc block 950kg minimum

• 1600cc - 1850cc block 900kg minimum

3. Minimum weight for NON-VTEC category as per follow;

• Nissan SR Engine and Honda Si Engine – 900kg minimum

• Mitsubishi and Proton Engine – 800kg minimum

4. Turbocharged or supercharged engines are not allowed.

5. Rotary engines are not allowed.

6. Variable Valve engine is allowed.

7. Nitrous Oxide System (N.O.S) system is prohibited.

8. Full slick tire is not allowed.

9. Interior and exterior must be complete and present. OEM Glass cannot be replaced by any non-glass material.

10. Racing fuel tank is not allowed. .

11. Exhaust system in open.

12. Headlamp and Taillights must be in working condition.

Class G : Avantech Street Legal Machine - Turbo

1. Engines must be 2200 cc and below.

2. Minimum weight of 1000kg.

3. Turbocharged and supercharged engine are allowed.

4. Rotary engines are not allowed.

5. Variable Valve engine is allowed.

6. Nitrous Oxide System (N.O.S) system is prohibited.

7. Tires are open except for Full Slick tires.

8. Interior and exterior must be complete and present. OEM Glass cannot be replaced by any non-glass material.

9. Racing fuel tank is not allowed.

10. Exhaust system in open.

11. Headlamp and Taillights must be in working condition.

metal333

Jun 9, 2009
so confius lah bro...i read in sepang website....different exhaust cant open..here attach the regulation:-

Category FX: Avantech Street Legal Machine Class (Turbo On The Road)
1. Engines must be 2000 cc and below.
2. Turbocharged.
3. Rotary engines are not allowed.
4. Variable Valve engine is allowed.
5. Nitrous Oxide System (N.O.S) system is prohibited.
6. Tyres are open except for Full Slick tyres.
7. Car must posses a valid road tax.
8. Interior and exterior must be complete and present. (Dashboard, front seats, rear seat, speaker board, door trims, rear mirror, carpets, panels etc.). Only front hood is allowed to use non OEM material.
9. Racing fuel tank is not allowed.
10. Complete exhaust system is required from header to rear muffler.
11. Wind screen, side windows and rear screen must be made of glass. Other materials used will be not allowed.
12. Head lights, rear lights, front and rear bumper must be in perfect condition.
13. Safety is very-very important. Any car found lack of safety features will be prohibited from entering this class

Haha...so how ?can xplain which de true?

metal333

Jun 9, 2009
Owh like dat ya.....

Mean body cant 'rentung' lah.....
fuyooo vtec also can in class G..?...
Bro , Class F&G confirm body OTR..?.....

I still confiusss :confused: time to battle is coming now...

piyanb8

Aug 12, 2007
mie...
wat time will the event starts?..i mean for the new G category,
i'm sure there's are lot of entries in this category.

hopefully they check properly on competitor car's especially this category..
hope nobody cheats..

thanks Mie,for making this category G..
my OTR car cant afford to fight with rentung cars anymore..

i tot i pencen in SDB oredi,this surely a comeback year for me.
long live turbo OTR!:proud:

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
the event will start at 8pm. registration from 5-7pm.
make sure u already have MAM or AAM license to participate. i'm not sure wether they (AAM or MAM) will present there like last year 1st round. still got tomorrow to register license. its very easy to get the license. especially for MAM. just do a medical checkup. forms r downloadable from their website. fill up the form, bring ur photo n submit to their office at paremba square. somewhere nearby to subang airport. u can get the license on the spot.

civic EH5 (local model)

just noticed my PS fluid are low and found out that my tie rod have leaks. what are possible solution?

p/s: i've replaced whole steering rack less than 2y ago

another question from pic below... do i need to replace bush? (outer tie rod)