#15 Congratulatory from competitor

#16 Celebration

#17 Team mate

#18 The winners

Getz

Nov 30, 2003
Which event bro? I did not received any prior notification on that. Kindly drop me a msg if there is any activities related to ZTH. I'll make time to come for the coverage bro.

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
He meant y u post faster then ZTH staff, or ZTH no covering this year 1000km.

Yee

Nov 16, 2003
Anton Lavey
Nice pics..been waiting for this for quite some time. By the way, Celica still in production on 2006 ?

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
Won by Altis...very fast car..maybe fastest..
but funny how r3 neo can catch, overtake and left it easily..only hampered by blown engine..
Congratz to JC swift..almost win..

that campro engine in R3 team i think already have high mileage since they also compete in MSS malaysian touring car category rite? :adore:

supernova

Sep 9, 2005
Just imagine the budget involve.
It is between factory team vs garage team.
The winner did a marvelous job to built a comfort sedan into a race winner.
Endurance race is not about how much power you have, you need reliabilty and tons of lucks to win.

---------- Post added at 03:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:34 PM ----------

that campro engine in R3 team i think already have high mileage since they also compete in MSS malaysian touring car category rite? :adore:
with proton budget, no way they are running a tired engine. and this is their must win year

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
Normally they use used engine for practice and qualifying..not for main race..but this time, I dont know..last race for this year..probably don't have enough budget..need to wait for next budget approval..haha.

Kegani also considered to use corolla altis previous year..no suprise..maybe they can see the potential..we dont..as a race car, its not comfortable anymore..maybe its due to engine choice..

TOMEI-R

Jan 14, 2004
Just imagine the budget involve.
It is between factory team vs garage team.
The winner did a marvelous job to built a comfort sedan into a race winner.
Endurance race is not about how much power you have, you need reliabilty and tons of lucks to win.

---------- Post added at 03:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:34 PM ----------

with proton budget, no way they are running a tired engine. and this is their must win year

Well Proton is famous for its well management of the company and funds as well.:thefinger:. U'll get the drift.

kcng

Jun 24, 2008
kcng1983.blogspot.com
kegani has lots of experience participating in races leh...
and their cars and drivers are all power-power gila...

the type-R racing team really did a good job in their strategy....
racing is not only about pure brute power and skills... strategy and tactics play a very important part too...
how long to stop / when to stop / how to make your tyre last / how to pressure your opponents etc...
if u are running at the redline all the time... this will surely tire the driver out / kill the engine...

congrats to them...

hope to see all of them again next year....
cant wait for it....

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
Yeah..hope theres still a race next year..looking at support from participants and fans, im afraid there will be no more..
but its only the 1st year since new regulation..most cars are still new..
we want more jazz, more yaris, more inspira, more 206(or is it bistari)..we want cruze, forte, myvi, fiesta..
come on, go out and support motorsports..

And no coverage on zth?why eh?

guys,
do anybody here know where to service AYC, here in Penang (Mainland/Island)?
would appreciate your input. thanks