Thanks for the valuable advise bro...:proud: is time for me to decide which tyre to go for.. hehe
You can go to TTH and have a look first before deciding, maybe got luck you can find some good tyres. You can also try those bigger tyres shops, they may also hold some traded in tyres.

KeeSeong

KeeSeong

Jun 14, 2010
You can go to TTH and have a look first before deciding, maybe got luck you can find some good tyres. You can also try those bigger tyres shops, they may also hold some traded in tyres.
Sure noted sifu... will go TTH try try luck first.. hehe

Let us know the results of your hunt. If in PJ, go Sunway Hup Shun and check whether got traded in or 2nd hand tyres also.

jerrysiow

jerrysiow

Jan 3, 2012
Seremban
Got extreme category ooo... but i look on website they put kumho n federal under semi slicks category n looking on the grip i reli tot it was semi slicks.

Hv u heard of tth tyre at puchong?? Tot of goin there to look for tyre mayb hv 800 to 1000 for 4pcs? Due to budget constraint :bawling:
Haha, downgrade to 15" RIM and you can get decent new UHP tyres with RM1000 budget. Not sure 15" able to clear your disk rotor or not, just a suggestion.

No budget but using 17" tyres. Dude, get a grip on reality of things and think cost effectiveness rather than beauty.

Downgrade to 15" and you'll suddenly have a whole lot of tyres to choose from. Stick with 17" and you'll only have ATR Sport2 and Nexxun tyres to buy from that's below 1000 for UHP tyres. Otherwise you'll be on 17" tyres with so-so grip low-mid range tyres.

15" on the other hand has a LOT more choice all sub 1000 price

Got extreme category ooo... but i look on website they put kumho n federal under semi slicks category n looking on the grip i reli tot it was semi slicks.

Hv u heard of tth tyre at puchong?? Tot of goin there to look for tyre mayb hv 800 to 1000 for 4pcs? Due to budget constraint :bawling:

if really want new tyre with that budget...

around rm260-270/pcs is just left with achilles atr sport 2 235/45-17 size

unless u downgrade to 15" that is plenty performance tyre available for 195/50-15 and 195/55-15

azmanshah25

azmanshah25

Oct 5, 2015
Not so much choice for that size 225/45 17in

For this size starting price for new good tyre would be RM450.

I pick a 2nd hand Kumho KU36 year 2014 225/45 17in at RM250 a piece. Grip is great but a bit noisey when cruising 100kmh above.

KeeSeong

KeeSeong

Jun 14, 2010
Would like to ask u all,

Mine is 225 45 17 can i use 215 45 17? Mine is 8jj so if use it then nid to stress the tyre ??

Coz i saw alot available for this size.

Would like to ask u all,

Mine is 225 45 17 can i use 215 45 17? Mine is 8jj so if use it then nid to stress the tyre ??

225/45 best is 8", 215/45 best is 7.5" but can use 8" which is Max for 215. More than that will stress the sidewall.

---------- Post added at 04:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:50 PM ----------

unless u downgrade to 15" that is plenty performance tyre available for 195/50-15 and 195/55-15
His original size is 225/45R17 how to use 195/50R15....lol at least 205/60R15 already

YYC

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
If change 17" to 15" is huge difference man if you ask me, and need to take into account what car it is. Buy a UHP, when groove comes down to 50% it becomes semi-slick, whack till botak it becomes slick tyre. best solution. Hahaha just kidding.

Come to think of it, 15" many Max performance models don't have....:smokin:

6UE5t

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Would like to ask u all,

Can but the tire sidewall will be thinner by about 0.5cm and the ride will be harsher/less comfortable. I suggest you stick with 225/45, it's still common size and should have plenty of choices what.

KeeSeong

KeeSeong

Jun 14, 2010
Can but the tire sidewall will be thinner by about 0.5cm and the ride will be harsher/less comfortable. I suggest you stick with 225/45, it's still common size and should have plenty of choices what.
Din know it will be less comfortable.. then i think i will stick back to original size.. thanks bro!!

In this thread I will show how I modified 5 hole disc to 4 hole and fit it into my AE111. Since my brother left his DC5 disc at my house, I will use his disc to fit into my car.

This is tool that I use beside of the hand drill

Here is picture of original disc

Disc marked before drill...