sdb round 2

ocgassa

Nov 18, 2009
im so so so sad...:bawling:
no more class G....
cant believe it....damn...
the only category i like most, bcoz wat? bcoz this car is on the road car(let put aside the AE story) and this car are damn powerfull... take a look at Vtec turbo on the road car and how great on quartermile..
such a waste to let this car sit outside only..
one more thing... any otnher event (in KL selangor ) that provide 400m drag lane....i think no...
pls pls if can cont the class G...

jada_bloom

Jun 1, 2009
hattech-v, if you were to discontinue class G, are you going to do the same for class F? thank you

sybaritic

Nov 7, 2006
hayaa.. taiko... that mean no more G class after this..

Tq bro hattech -v...
Penat woo tolak +-1000kg car untuk timbang... +-1000kg X 16 = 16000kg...
air pun bangla curi.
lega...:itsme:

hahaha...16 tonnes to push all d way...huh...
+ inpesction in d rainy day...waiting to all diz king came to weighing room...erm...

i think numbers who make diz complaint esp in diz thread come to our community, join us as
scrut team...give ur best opinion n help us to doing all diz mess...or, introduce urself, u can be our lastman, take out those r not allowed/not to spec otr to race...u can be specialist in class G inspector...ahaks...

gud to gv ur opinion/suggestion...but dont just bark around after event end 2-3 days after...
no protest made on d event...n d organizer always wanted to do their best to organize dis such event...dont compare to F1 event...they spent million bucks to organze all diz...u think from 10-15 cars can make my boss rich....aiyoo....we just volunteer there...just as motorsport spirit...
but from d 1st clss G organized, no gud news/compliment (not asking even....) we got...

gud to hattech dec, no more class G around....no more looking teddy bear in cars either...haha...
no more hanger+shirt & spare tyres in race cars...ahaks...dats otr spec maybe wished by 'U'....:sleep:

wakco79

Feb 21, 2010
selangor
Hattech-v

I very disappointed for your decission for this issue....we all just do a complaint for improve next race,not cancel it anymore.....aiiiyaa!!!

u must think it for malaysian motorsport future...done half race...and cabut lari.:bawling:
if u want target more competitor next race...plz give only on the road car to race..
if like AE86 race in class G...i pun cabut lari..takut wooo!!!! think other Competitor....

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
hattech-v, if you were to discontinue class G, are you going to do the same for class F? thank you
class F remain.

---------- Post added at 07:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:04 PM ----------

Hattech-v

I very disappointed for your decission for this issue....we all just do a complaint for improve next race,not cancel it anymore.....aiiiyaa!!!

u must think it for malaysian motorsport future...done half race...and cabut lari.:bawling:
if u want target more competitor next race...plz give only on the road car to race..
if like AE86 race in class G...i pun cabut lari..takut wooo!!!! think other Competitor....
that 1000kg rules actually is targetting those called otr car to participate. the only constraint about this is not so many ppl having otr car to race since it require license to participate which is i think only those serious in race will have it. if talking about chasis status, its very subjective... if u use half piping also ppl can argue its not mean to be an otr car.. as well as the roadtax status... i give u one example... let say someone bring one car which is potong n sambung or whatsoever status then they show to us any roadtax during scrutineeering time... but then u know that car is not legally on the road, u come n protest.. tell me how the hell i can check the validity of the r/tax to that chasis? bring jpj there?? thing simple make simple. that ae86 is not a big issue.. as long as it meet the weight then i thing shud be fair. fight with motorsport spirit. if cannot beat them, join them.

harpoon

Jan 9, 2005
shah alam n amp
better talk in avantech fb..... damn

udengfahlawi

Dec 3, 2004
putrajaya
1 thg i m quite concerned regarding all dis squabble in here,particularly abt dat supposedly rentung-body AE86.....did any1 protest der n thn?or is d protest only restricted 2 in here?whc is AFTER d event?wat is d proper channel 2 protest btw?

n sorry lar Mie,my cucu oredy book my CR-X.u die die want it can,pay me RM40K n i'll shut my cucu's mouth.ok?wakakakkaka....
akuma...your cucu don't want your oren crx ler....at least he mau FD2R....:biggrin:

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
i think d weight factor here is a very valid arguement.....who was it dat brought dis matter up b4 hattech did?IF d AE86 passed d min weight requirement,thn wat advantage does it have over d other Class G competitors?EVEN if it's not REALLY a OTR chasis?yes yes,he broke d law....but so?every1 IN motorsports is always trying 2 break d law or R&R..no no..a nicer way 2 put it is 2 find a competitive edge....y?coz 1na win mah?if dun 1na win,y compete in d 1st place?i'm not trying 2 side any1...2 d rest of d Class G competitors,it's sad 2 c sum1 competing by breaking d law n got away w it...but thn again,NONE of u guys protested der n then,right?2 d organizer,i feel u coz i've been part of a motorsports event organizing team too..........n 2 d AE86 owner,ur clever n cunning.....it's ur advantage but thn again,winning by breaking d rules ain't much glory i wud say....i myself as a competitor haf broken organizer's rules & regulations too.....i got away w it coz no1 knew n no1 complained.....n i won....heck....dat's my competitive edge wat?but i wud haf faced d consequences SHUD any1 protested abt my participation back thn.....but i wudn't care anyway coz i entered a higher cc class w a smaller cc engine(hahahaahha).
so,i guess every1's got their problem in hand.y not try 2 work 2gether n haf a better race?

hattech,i suggest u gif d Class G another round n c wat happens.
2 d rest,do PROTEST der n then if u haf a valid reason to,ok?
udeng,my cucu sed no FD2R has beaten my CR-X,YET,so he still wan d CR-X.hahahahah

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009
owh that ae86 above 1000kg already, hurmmm..

bro hattech-v, give one more round for class G, I see a lot potential but need more time for more participants...

udengfahlawi

Dec 3, 2004
putrajaya
info that many might not know is that avantech hafta pay SIC to get class F and G into SDB, since SIC dont want to organize OTR category in the first place....and in order to just break even with the cost, each category needs to get at least 40 participants....or else it's a running loss category...there is no sponsor whatsoever....and i dont think avantech earns anything from SIC's spectator ticket sales either....

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
udeng,
u can story all u want ler..trust me....those who haf been complaining all d time ain't gonna believe or care even one tiny bit abt wat u just stated.....just keep on running d event n hopefully many more ppl will come 2 their senses......
good luck....

aziziell

May 9, 2007
i think licensing rule affected the no of competitor...for otr cat don need license is better la...hehe...impossible like tompel said in doremi haha

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
altho i too dun agree w d licensing rule,but thn again,dis is SIC ler.....they r running SDB according 2 FIA rule(i was told lar) so in order 2 race under d SDB banner(no matter whc class),i guess v hafta follow their rules.
2 me,it's always back 2 d basic.u 1na join,follow d R&R.giving constructive critism is always good.dun like it,dun join or better if u can organize sumthg on better if not,on par oso can.
not trying 2 fire any1,just giving my 2 kupang worth.
cheers 2 local motorsports!

udengfahlawi

Dec 3, 2004
putrajaya
akuma...am just trying to make a point to those who think organizing a race event can become rich one.....if u own everything, the track, grandstand, foodstall, etc then maybe laa....not if u just tumpang on someone else's event....SIC also every year "upgrade" their rule....if tiba2 class F & G also must wear racing suit pulak, lagi susah.....

That's right - its official folks, Ken Block Gymkhana 5 has been unleashed for the masses to enjoy watching Block's 650bhp Ford Fiesta smoke tyres and catch some air - and it doesn't seem to be a better place to do it other than in San Francisco's hilly terrain with a special appearance of one Travis Pastrana to help him make things a little more interesting on his 2-wheel stead...