satria se 1.5 or satria neo 1.3

Walala123

Sep 14, 2011
I drive a neo since 06 , my neo was the 1 st batch , my car dun give me any problem unless wear and tear part ,my neo is a modded 1 however, ard 125 hp on wheel after spending ard 3k on my baby, loving it still today , it's a powerful car compare to other 1.5 and 1.6 but not vtec or mivec la , engine got potential for modding but u need a lot of cash

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
i think definitely 1.6 neo is more powerful than the 1.5 SE, but sorry to say, i dont quite like the plastic-ky interior of the neo, i prefer the older protons dashboard layout (wira, satria, putra). least u can upgrade to the mitsu ones.

Starkiller

May 19, 2010
Hartamas
or for a small fee you can wrap your dash and trims in leather? if its the neo i mean. or do what i was planning to fo, Alcantra :biggrin:

JEBON

May 4, 2005
If u go for easy spare parts availability n cheaper to maintain, I think better get satria SE.

For power n handling, better go for NEO 1.6 rather than 1.3.

If out of budget for neo 1.6, then satria SE is ur best choice. :biggrin:

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
i think definitely 1.6 neo is more powerful than the 1.5 SE, but sorry to say, i dont quite like the plastic-ky interior of the neo, i prefer the older protons dashboard layout (wira, satria, putra). least u can upgrade to the mitsu ones.
Bro, neo can put evo dashboard as well..

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
yeah hv to agree on that..hehe

Let say,i just start my car.Myvi yrv turbo

I have install 3 meter gauges at my car dashboard.(2 years ago)

That are Voltage gauge,Water Temperature gauge & Turbo Gauge.

When,i start the engine, in 1 -2 minutes...
-the voltage gauge meter will show at 12volt.
-the water temperature gauge ..will increase a little bit until reach max.
-the turbo boost gauge also will be at the max,show at 2.0...

until,now i didnt know what cause this problem ??
what i realize is ..when i touch...