Satria neo questions. zth-ian help answer.

boosook

Jul 14, 2005
hey zth-ians!

ive got a few questions to ask.

1) if i were to change my cam pulley, cam shaft, crank pulley, crankshaft, or any other engine performance parts. do i need to re map my ecu? i heard piggyback doesnt work in Neo. is it true?

2) whats a pillowball mount? is it to adjust the toe?

3) where can i get R3 Neo PU bodykit? and how much?

thanks alot guys. im not sure if these questions had been asked before but i cant seem to find any thread thats similar.

Yam Seng!

Neyo

Jun 29, 2007
hey zth-ians!

ive got a few questions to ask.

1) if i were to change my cam pulley, cam shaft, crank pulley, crankshaft, or any other engine performance parts. do i need to re map my ecu? i heard piggyback doesnt work in Neo. is it true?
i dun think there's any way 2 remap siemens ecu but i do know dat piggybacks can help a lot to fine tune de mods ur doing.unichip n smt are de recommended ones.

sori cabt help u on dis but maybe sifus can.

de R3 bodykit is made FRP.i tink u can get more info if u log onto satrianeoclub.com.my on where to purchase.price is ard 5k for de full set.

thanks alot guys. im not sure if these questions had been asked before but i cant seem to find any thread thats similar.

Yam Seng!
yam seng..hehe

simon

Mar 31, 2005
I think u shd read last sunday's nst where they featured a modified neo.....if im not mistaken its using a remapped ecu........and some other modifications.....

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
yeah,
if nit mistaken i also heard/saw in magazine got satria neo put piggyback ecu.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
2) whats a pillowball mount? is it to adjust the toe?--
answer, its a pillowball inside the mounting. not to adjust the toe. but will affected ur toe & camber if worn out.

Suggestion: change the absorber 1st, b4 go into deep.

Yam Seng!!!

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca

1. i think piggyback ecu is more appropriate...

2. pillow ball (spherical bearing) upper mount is designed for each individual model of the vehicle. By keeping the positioning design of the upper spring and shock absorber close to manufacture's standards, pillow ball upper mount keeps height change to a minimum and maintains the stroke center...

3. contact R3 directly...

Shanashi

R3 currently did a stage 3 setup for a very happy customer on the campro producing abt 130bhp u can contact them directly. They are currently using Unichip as said by northiswara on their fleet of Neo R3. Deep pockets required tho...

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
use emanage if wan stand alone ECU to adjust ignition timing
for better performance

piggyback like SAFC not don hav that much effect if compare to emanage :P

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
use emanage if wan stand alone ECU to adjust ignition timing
for better performance

piggyback like SAFC not don hav that much effect if compare to emanage :P
i thought tat e-manage supposed to be piggyback ???

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
aiks
paiseh
but i know it can change the ignition timing that makes a different campur engine

hi.anyone here have install adjustable fuel regulator on your viva..please share with me how you did that..thank you..