Satria GTi Owner Headcount

notaracer

Oct 6, 2006
need some suggestion.. any owner here got jerking problem at low rpm? sometimes got letup2 exhaust sound also.. jerking on rpm below 3k, already change new iridium plugs. is it cable plug / sensors i.e MAP,o2, etc? after 3k rpm all no problem.. car is vdo siemens 1.8

ismfof119

Apr 26, 2009
same like me before on my satria Gti... it fuel pump problem.. it already weak... same like me change this that,, but not helping at all... last i change the fuel pump..then already is fix....below 3k like brup brup brupp.. upper then 3k its ok... and when fuel is low... it also become like that... but when fuel is full sometime happen... try it ok....

notaracer

Oct 6, 2006
fuel pump just changed last 2 mth.. but denso brand, originally it was vdo fuel pump.. any difference if not using vdo?

maze

Jan 16, 2006
notaracer, where do u stay? if u are from KL or Selangor area maybe i can suggest u the workshops that most of the club members send their cars

maze

Jan 16, 2006
for your information we do have to bring the copy of our "geran" when we want to fill up the registration form just to prove that our Satria GTi is genuine.. maybe we don't have any TT this week because we're having "Anaconda Drive" this saturday, feel free to come to our next TT with the copy of your "geran" and fill up the registration form, i'm sure later on the comitee/page admins will let u in the facebook page :shakehands:

maze

Jan 16, 2006
ohh sorry i don't publicize my fb account to strangers especially on public page like this :biggrin: normally comitee/admin will post when is next TT, so if there is one i'll let u know

Any sifus have experience in decarbonising car engines? Does using bottles of cleansing chemicals work as claimed - whatever the brand?

Any reliable mechanic to do this service in Klang Valley?