• Satria GTi

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Neo R3 RS

Votes: 1 100.0%

• Total voters

bikerz

Nov 21, 2008
If you would given a choice, which one to choose?

1) RM35k Stock standard Satria GTi

or

2) RM58k Stock standard Satria Neo R3 (145hp edition)

In term of performance which one is more superior?

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
The Original Satria GTI is still my favourite. It's everything you want in a GTI. Like 4banger said, if you can get the R3, you should.

35k is too much to pay. And get a R3 LEV.

peeche

May 16, 2006
Sin City, MY
wait, how come 58k can get the 145hp neo meh???
maybe 2nd hand..

---------- Post added at 07:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:25 AM ----------

i vote for SGTi.! 1st model one.. using Mitsu wiring and ECU. :driver:

gti r3 black!

spec-c

May 21, 2008
TTDi
ummm correct me if im wrong but i tot the 145hp version is 80k wor...

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
I'm the 1st person here to suggest Satria Neo R3 (145hp)...because its newer..
It's 1.6L got higher power than 1.8L Satria GTi...and similar in torque..
That 4G93 engine should be older thus losing more power since then...

For end-to-end performance surely the Satria GTi will be better..its lighter..and simpler..

I won't trade a little bit of performance for a lot of safety, tech and reliability.

oh, wait..that 145hp is the Lotus Racing edition...definitely a must have!
I suspect its the not-lotus-racing edition with extra R3 modification..so, its not stock then..

The Americans love Toyotas, so much that they love them that they have an annual gathering of old and new Toyotas for the past 16 years now. The Toyotafest was held last Sunday in Long Beach, California and gathered tons of enthusiasts and visitors to the event. There were tons of old unheard Toyotas, to some rare exotics and some really new modern Toyotas on display. One Youtube user was kind enough to do a...