Saga BLM overheat

budakkampungaje

Dec 19, 2007
Dengkil
Yeah.... I hope its not top overhaul.... but it maybe the reason why always temperature up,, more than 3 bar....
Yeah,, it is just like bro budakkampungaje, 1st hose hot then 2nd hose is cold..... about the water in the radiator,, when I open the radiator cap during engine on,, the water is not ejaculate from the radiator when ramm,,..... about the fan relay,, I did not check,, did not have the proper tool and knowledge

---------- Post added at 09:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:43 PM ----------

I have made an appointment with Proton Edar this friday due to my university exm that end thursday,, hope they did not 'makan' my money so much...hehehe
Maybe the termostat...how cek the termostat is simple take out the put in the boil water...the boil water is bout 100 celicious..then when the termostat open then is okey if not open.....then changed it......if you go proton sc may sure kena punya......

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
hahahah problem solved..... the real culprit is only air cond fan relay,,, it was just like bro 'reefz wrx' said.... hahaha anyways thanks alot all sifus!!
so did the service centre found out it was faulty and change it for u?
mind to share the cost/charge?

sharif5865

Jan 24, 2012
Kuantan
so did the service centre found out it was faulty and change it for u?
mind to share the cost/charge?
Nope..... I did go to service center,, but they also didnt know why... They ask for me leave my car there. But I refuse and go to air con shop. He said wiring problem. So I go to wiring shop,, and they find the relay below the fuse box... I thought there are nothing below there. He change the relay,, the price is RM28(relay)+RM17(labour work)=RM45... phewww!

N/A secret

Aug 28, 2012
Kota Kinabalu
Its either the thermostat, or your fan have some problem to it, or blown gasket.

problem 1: thermostat= refer to mechanic in the workshop
problem 2: consider adding a relay.
problem 3: top overhaul.

sharif5865

Jan 24, 2012
Kuantan
Its either the thermostat, or your fan have some problem to it, or blown gasket.

problem 1: thermostat= refer to mechanic in the workshop
problem 2: consider adding a relay.
problem 3: top overhaul.
Thanks.. but problem solved already... just air cond fan relay problem... hehe

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
Nope..... I did go to service center,, but they also didnt know why... They ask for me leave my car there. But I refuse and go to air con shop. He said wiring problem. So I go to wiring shop,, and they find the relay below the fuse box... I thought there are nothing below there. He change the relay,, the price is RM28(relay)+RM17(labour work)=RM45... phewww!
wow...so many shops u've gone to.
luckily prob solve. well done... now can drive calmly... :driver:

dknycom

Jun 18, 2013
JOHOR
Just change your air con condenser will solve your problem.
Or the fan facing the condenser is not working.

Guys, TS problem already solved. Time to close thread.

Expanding more into interior besides exterior. Offering sound insulation, leather rewrap and interior panels refurbishment now.

Just some examples of interior works done today with a friend who is a passionate interior specialist.

A Pioneer head unit. As seen in the picture, it is full of scratches and swirls.

A close look...