S204 questions...

ioki

Jul 4, 2005
Puchong
I tried do searchings around the net but i cant find any firm answers atm.
Can anyone or any owner of S204 guide me on this.

1. Can the S204 18" wheels to be swap to 17" ?
If yes ,would be happy to know the specs of the wheels ie offset , width and tyre profiles.?

Thanx to all zthians and scooby gurus :adore:

ioki

Jul 4, 2005
Puchong
Anyone to clear my dilema

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
S204 come with 18x8.5 114.3 offset 53.

Sure u can fit 17 but why...? stock 18 BBS is a rare gem, fetching about 5k for used.

It depend what size u wan for fitment, 17x7, 17x7.5, 17x8, offset from 35 to 53

ioki

Jul 4, 2005
Puchong
Previous owner sold it off and replaced with a set of wedsports :mad:
I did found some info stating on the specs of s204 :

Front 17in V-disc Brembo brakes 4 piston calipers Standard
Rear 17in V-disc Brembo brakes 2 piston calipers Standard

Is this true? Thats why im in dilema
Damn those bbs are superb sexxy

Sifus and gurus. Need ur advice still:adore:

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Its just same brembo gold in the sti, anything sti can fit sure match s204.

ioki

Jul 4, 2005
Puchong
For the specs of 17in vented disc still can slot in 17" wheels?
It wont got stucked or something? Noobs in scooby.

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Its not 17" disc, just 326mm disc, can clear 17 rim, but need better offset to clear the caliper.

Feel free to join us n learn more about scoobie.
mysubaruclub.com • Index page

ioki

Jul 4, 2005
Puchong
Thanx mate.c u there