RON97/VPower locations

a31gtst

May 27, 2004
Sprouting from the RON95 topic, why not we share with everyone the locations of stations that still carry RON97 and /or Shell VPower?

Unfortunately I have not come across any stations that still have RON97 but....

VPower:

Shell Station near Kayu Ara/Tropicana right before the Damansara PLUS Toll Plaza

Cheers

Harv

Nov 15, 2008
yup .. red is now ron97.. indicated by a sticker on the nozzle head. its still easily available. :)

eejart

Be warned that some petrol stations such as Shell Hartamas is selling what I believe is RON97 VPower at RM2.15/lit.

farizio

Nov 26, 2007
the shell stations near my place have the RON95's in yellow....the regular RON97 in green and Vpower in red.... and Vpower has always sold for 2.15...the green one is 1.80

eejart

bro, some stations now like the one I mentioned is selling only Green RON95 and Vpower, and I don't think the Vpower they have is the old RON98 (or was it 100?) one..

farizio

Nov 26, 2007
yeah some places have the RON95 in green.. like kota damansara

Vpower should be the same stuff as before, same price (RM2.15)

Harv

Nov 15, 2008
i think there are quite amount of indications placed at the station to indicate which is ron95 and ron97 and Vpower. Some stations are completely selling ron95.. I guess they have cleared their ron97 reserve to stock up ron95.. as you know the public thinking at the moment is cheaper is good, i guess the taukeh also wanna capitalized on this.

iexit

Aug 18, 2005
iexit.multiply.com
News form a source form the industry says that the RON97 will be for sale at RM2 minimum. If I’m not mistaken the price will be un pegged, and there for ‘variable’ and subject to market prices somewhat.

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005

bvalve

群&#39340
bro, some stations now like the one I mentioned is selling only Green RON95 and Vpower, and I don't think the Vpower they have is the old RON98 (or was it 100?) one..
this is because the hole malaysia got more than 900 petrol station,they will change the nozzle cover slowly. At the meant time, look carefully at the nozzle,they should be a tag showing RON95 or RON97. Also have sticker to show is RON95 or RON97.

VPower all the time is RON97++ not RON98. just add some special juice on it that all....

So it should be like this =>

RON95 = Yellow nozzle cover
RON97 = Green nozzle cover
VPower = Red nozzle cover

helping a friend. his black toyota wish, gold rims, body kits etc etc WLW 801 kj area stolen maaa just now.

maaaane lah tau tetibe nampak ke ape kan, minte pertolongan jasa baik all u petrol heads contact en polis and owner syaril - 012 286 3835.

imma look look see area cheras on...