Rojak - Can i park here?

Kitos

Hi Nissan owners, i got Nissan AD Resort which for my parent but i am putting this thread to ask if i got Rojak car which mean other non Nissan brand but with SR20DE engine then would i be able to post here?

Kitos

I know this may sound silly but i am just wondering if the SR20 engines come in FWD and RWD? Or they just mounted differently to fit in the usage? I find that SR20 engines seemed to be used variantly in many cars including my rojak car.

I know that nissan have the RB engines and would one know which series is better? RB or SR? Maybe i can swap my SR with RB later :driver:

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Hey Kitos, I drive an AD also!

Youre right about the SR's tho, they came in FWD and RWD popular examples would be:

FWD: Primera,Bluebird,Altima etc. etc
RWD: Silvia's of course :rofl:

Uhm regarding the RB vs SR the RB is strictly RWD and it cant be fitted into our AD, but cool
if it could huh? 1000hp FWD wagon hahaha

Hope i've helped!

Kitos

Hey bro LittleWhiteWagon,

Many thanks for your reply. I finally got my Sierra Xr4i about a week now plus now so the SR20 engine are in good condition and it's time to start working on the project car. Hey bro, are you driving a stock AD or you have done conversion on it? I know that AD have alot of choice of conversion for the car which i may think of doing it later :proud:

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Hehe im building the GA16 with twin webers, slowwwwly :evil:
Found forged pistons,connecting rods, crank, etc etc from a website but my $$ flow is kinda restricted so...

Im just sticking to little details :rofl:

OHMYGOSH, that car is frickin rare!!! Where did you get it from? Oh and would it be red and white by any chance?

Kitos

Yeah, i understand the works and details goes the fund and budget one have :driver:
I just wondered what is the best 1.6 nissan engine for the AD carb engine replacement? You said twin cam right? What is engine you looking at?

Yeah, Xr4i is pretty rare car and i am looking at restoring it back to road and prestinct condition. I wasn't really specifically looking to find this car when i was looking for RWD car for my 2nd car but i got lucky when owner was giving up the hobby and when i first saw the car i know this rare car will be my next ride :biggrin: Hope i can just get the car back in good condition :wavey:

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
I think you misunderstood...
Im NOT changing the engine at all, im keeping the ori cos too much hassle to swap. Also wanna try converting to twin sidedraft weber carburettors soon :thefinger:

Our car 1.6 I can only think of the SR16 so far, or else the sentras GA16DE but no point converting then lah then :rofl:

If you want power: SR20DET or SR16, definetly those 2

The rest are like:SR20DE (NA) or SR18~~

Did you go rallying with the sierra recently? No right?... Best of luck to restore that car! I love the sierra's and escort's :)

Kitos

Ahhh... sorry i thought twin webers is something like twin cam or DOHC....hehehhehhe...
I just checked and this twin webers thingy is totally a whole new world to me which i have no idea on how it works but it seemed to be suited for carb cars. Hmmm.... i am certainly most interested in knowing how you doing this to the AD ;D

Rallying with my Sierra? Heheheh.... no way. I want to make it for road use as rally does more stress to the car compare to track. Too bad that i haven't found any other Sierra, Escort or Cosworth owner thus so far in ZTH. How come you so interested in this British model car?

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
Yeah, i understand the works and details goes the fund and budget one have :driver:
I just wondered what is the best 1.6 nissan engine for the AD carb engine replacement? You said twin cam right? What is engine you looking at?

Yeah, Xr4i is pretty rare car and i am looking at restoring it back to road and prestinct condition. I wasn't really specifically looking to find this car when i was looking for RWD car for my 2nd car but i got lucky when owner was giving up the hobby and when i first saw the car i know this rare car will be my next ride :biggrin: Hope i can just get the car back in good condition :wavey:
i believe you saw it off mudah or correct me if i am wrong!

Ford Sierra - Cars for sale Kuala Lumpur - Mudah.my

i got something super rare, now its giving me a headache, especially that i want to maintain it into original condition! but yes. RWD is much better on track compared to FWD. I did Kg Gajah in my Satria Neo 1.6 Automatic, vs my almost stock W202. My 1997 Mercedes-Benz C200 W202 has better control over the FF that tends to understeer most of the time! So its a good job on doing the Sierra, but I think you should scout for the Cosworth Monster from UK. Much distinctive and roars hard!

Kitos

Hi Kevin, thanks for sharing that link. That's a very nice stock Xr4i!! I didn't know about that advert till you show me but that is not my car.

Mine is no longer with original 2.8L engine and was transplant with SR20DET from the ex owner. So it will save me alot of headache to maintain the original 2.8L engine. One thing for sure is i won't maintain the Sierra to original so i will convert the rest of the stuff to other easier to find car parts mainly from japanese car. :nurse:

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
Well, if you maintain that monster with the original engine, your car would be granted classic car road tax and status. You could also compete in classic car competitions, much like the recent Bukit Tinngi Hillclimb by JPM Motorsports.

I am doing the same now, restoring my classic, LOL. My car qualifies for the below category

Classic Sports Car
K-car drags, races, autokhana
Honda races
<1000cc , <1300cc races
Drifting

LOL

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...s-of-soichiro-hondas-gem-1965-honda-s600.html

here you go :D

Kitos

Wah... you got a very rare car there. It will be too must hassle to maintain it original as parts are sacred and will be expensive plus i want to put in more power and looks which different from the original looks but maybe my DA6 can enter the classic category in few year time. So how do find your parts for your rare car? Oversea?

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
Thank god there is a large following for this car in America, Europe and Japan. There's a guy, Michael Ortmann in Germany that does Reproduction parts for this little Honda. Much googling turns out that he is Honda Germany Car Club President (or so he was). Sadly all prices are in Euro, but its worth it considering that Jay Leno paid USD19,990 for his roadster. So yeah, I guess this is a future investment, also considering the age. Michael also claims the car is very reliable that he drives both his convertible and coupe on daily basis, whenever the weather permits!

hi guys...does changin the starter can make a differents in sound when starting the engine? ...if it does...then what kind of starter is recommended...and the kind of sound they make...my ride is proton wira ab...:retarded: