RMAF and USAF Thunderbirds air shows in Subang Airport (TUDM)

Evolution_tme

Sep 29, 2009
1. 1ST Oct 09 (Thursday).
1200H – Arrival of 2 X C17 at Subang Air Base.
1430H -1500H – Arrival of 8 X F16.
- Arrival of 2 X KC135 Tanker.

2. 2nd Oct 09 (Friday).

Practice Day / Media.

0900H – Final Planning Meeting.
- Base Opened Day. (Armed forces & Embassy Staff)
1030H -1100H – C17 Demonstration.
1100H -1130H – Shukoi Air Show.
1130H -1230H – Thunderbirds Air Show. (Fly Over Twin Tower)
1200H – F16 fly-by with Chief of Armed Forces.

3. 3rd Oct 09 (Saturday).

Actual Day / Open for Public.

0900H – Base Open Crowd.
0915H – Arrival of Guests.
0930H – Arrival of Chief of RMAF.
0945H – Arrival of Chief of Armed Forces.
1000H – Arrival of Diplomats.
1015H – Arrival of Dignitaries.
1030H -1100H – C17 Demonstration.
1100H -1130H – Sukhoi Air Show.
1130H -1230H – Thunderbirds Air Show.
1245H -1300H – Autograph Signing by Thunderbirds Crew.
1300H – VVIP & pilot Photography session.
Lunch.
1400H – Programme End.

VIDEO LINK : YouTube - 2009 Creech AFB Air Show - USAF Thunderbirds

Information from Dzirhan, who is a Malaysian defence correspondent.

Just an update on things, the show is only open to public on Oct. 3, as NST Malaysia ran a story two days ago saying that that the displays will be on Oct 2-3, Oct. 2 is only opened to media, and invited guests of RMAF and US embassy so please pass the word around, would hate for anyone to show up and be turned away on the 2nd. The entrance to RMAF Subang is only one lane in and one lane out and much of the road in the base is similar so plan on being early in the morning to avoid any jam, I will find out what time the gate will be opened earliest.

Those who have been to Subang would know that generally there isn’t much of a covered space for the public so bring hats, umbrella and sunblock as it can get very hot out there. Sukhois will fly at the show, will be a flyby and C-17 will also do a flyby. Also make sure you have transport to go and leave as there isn’t much public transport (if any) out there.

anybody going for the event?

loves to see the SUKHOI in action! Damn Proud Malaysia got good pilot.

---------- Post added at 04:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:09 PM ----------

YouTube - TUDM aka RMAF Sukhoi SU30 airshow part 2

RMAF SUKHOI SU-30 MKM

YouTube - USAF Thunderbirds F-16

USAF Thunderbirds

More videos! enjoy

Evolution_tme

Sep 29, 2009
yes FOC

saga,
the sukhoi is just awesome! wish that it was me who pilot that baby! hahahaha

and ive been told that 5 thunderbirs f-16 just landed around 4 P.M

Muhammed

Sep 2, 2009
www.dezignercustoms.com
Military Airshow tomorrow

Dont forget to attend the Military Airshow tomorrow at RMAF Subang Air Base , The Royal Malaysian Airforce in Partnership with the US Air Force , will Feature its Thunderbirds , F-16 and C-17 Aircraft at the Subang Airshow in Shah Alam , Starting at 10:30am on Saturday. The thunderbirds are the Air Demonstration Squadron of the US Air Force and also Performing will be the Royal Malaysian Air Force Sukhoi Aerobatic Team , You can already hear the Jets Racing across the Sky , For more Info contact the US Embassy Public Affairs Dept at 03-2168 5040 , And get to see High Powered Military jets in Action

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
Re: Military Airshow tomorrow

ya,they are doing rehearsal right above me now...watched for a while juz now & pretty amazed by it's sound & stunt..

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006

damn fucking noisy coz they fly so low... windows all vibrate like wanna pecah... :mad::mad::mad:

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004

where r u now? I'm at wisma goodyear at kelana jaya and I can see the white jet fighters flying all over the place. The sound damn nice. hehe I think I can come to my office and see the air show. haha

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005

im just beside TUDM,exactly at jln TUDM...

Evolution_tme

Sep 29, 2009

damn fucking noisy coz they fly so low... windows all vibrate like wanna pecah... :mad::mad::mad:
our cars exhaust oso noisy bro. relax la...they doing the practice most to most oso once every year in subang. :rolleyes:

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
lol...waste gas only (applied also in cantonese)

previously there is only 1 (ard 11am) practice above Jln TUDM for ard 20min,then the all of them (5 units) start playing high speed aerobatic stunt ard subang & shah alam area.

by looking at the speed & the stunt,i wonder what the f**king G-force of F1 means for them...

Anyone going for LIMA? I'm planning to go also as a holiday there..

Man~~I'm going to miss this... =(

Evolution_tme

Sep 29, 2009
normally during my days in kota bharu I love everytime they came from Gong Kedak airbase and made a low flyby at the Kota Bharu Airfield.....Awesome machine....and I damn proud they are defending our country.

Do u know our MIG 29 pilot is one of the best in the world? we even have a women as a pilot (she also might be the only women fighter pilot in South east asia and shes a chinese...)and our pilot broke the 1000 hours mark with the Mig29. Even the Russian pilot didnt manage to clock 1000 hours with the Mig 29.

I will give anything to be on their seats....but its a bit too late d for me....! haih...

let me start a thread
to all Brothers and Sisters

what we should upgrade for our engine and become a more power. U all can give ur solution or opinion of how to make a car faster with low budget or more expert modification. It is better we suggest for the NA engine, this is because turbo engine is too power already.... :tee:

Let me start for the 1st stage modification of the NA engine

1. ) Changing the ekzos system. (It will be cost u about 300-800) depend on the brand we choose...