Rm8k Wira & Jazz GK5 ownership experience-A long way to go

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
if my Wira steering wheel has so 'emptiness' about 1-2 inches before the wheel actually react. What could be the problem and how to fix it? Prefer to have those quick response once the steering turn left/right.
steering rack bush worn out. becareful when changing to those silicone ones. sometimes it's not perfect fit. need to add extra rubber like @vr2turbo said.

minibeany

Apr 30, 2017
Have you checked your steering rack bushes? They can be a pain to replace though
My mechanic wrap a thin sheet of rubber (I think those bike or car tubes) over the old bushes and clamp that on. Was good until I sold the car years ago......lol
steering rack bush worn out. becareful when changing to those silicone ones. sometimes it's not perfect fit. need to add extra rubber like @vr2turbo said.
Thanks... i'll ask the mechanic to check and maybe replace if that is the case.

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
If have to add rubber, then that makes those silicone bushes kinda pointless
Thanks... i'll ask the mechanic to check and maybe replace if that is the case.
Can check yourself. Have someone turn the steering and you shine a light on the rack to see if there's movement

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
Wira update

I had juz survey whole set of Gearbox wira 1.5 cable is RM800
Installation ia RM400 (abit costy
They say they accept trade in my auto but they need to try does it have any problems then only quote me the price of my auto box.

May I know Cable & pump type any difference on daily usage?

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
If have to add rubber, then that makes those silicone bushes kinda pointless
some silicone steering rack bush are crappy thin. when tighten the silicone expand and cause the rack to still move a bit. hence need to check properly before buying the cheap silicone one. also, for silicone when installing, always clean the rack area properly from oil cause that will also cause the rack to move. hahaha

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
Wira Update.

Is been a long time.
After Survey for sometime
I got a shop who can trade in my Auto gearbox and install a manual all in for RM700.

As I get quote from other places without trade in is around RM1.2~1.5k

Reactions: sanekit

Wira Update.

Is been a long time.
After Survey for sometime
I got a shop who can trade in my Auto gearbox and install a manual all in for RM700.

As I get quote from other places without trade in is around RM1.2~1.5k
are they gonna do the starter and meter?

leinnz

Sep 28, 2005
you have been poisons by the boys in here. no more cure. what is the next upgrade?

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
Starter =Yes
Meter=No
The meter I stick back to my old meter will it effect anything?
well... theres the shifter indicator... for the wira i think its just that.... also just leave the car alonelah, later on buy a weekend car je

Juz chg to manual 1st. Other thing...... See 1st lahhh
Hahahahahhahaaha
Light weight rims will do wonders.

Good suspension, tyres and brakes will help you corner.

Tint will cut out the bloody hot sun.

A nice hugging Recaro will help you corner faster (I'm not even kidding).

The right bars will do wonders for handling too.

:biggrin:

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Light weight rims will do wonders.

Good suspension, tyres and brakes will help you corner.

Tint will cut out the bloody hot sun.

A nice hugging Recaro will help you corner faster (I'm not even kidding).

The right bars will do wonders for handling too.

:biggrin:
This drink poison directly, dun need inject. lol..

Lubricants
Brand: elf

Elf Molygraphite 15w50 engine oil 4 liter RM 75
Elf Molygraphite 15w50 engine oil 5 liter RM 91

Exclusive lubricant technology incorporates solid lubricants of graphite and molybdenum disulphite, ensures your engine stays clean and operates at max efficiency, resulting in longer engine life.

Elf Molygraphite 10w30 engine oil 3 liter RM 51
Elf Synthetic Pro 10w50 4 liter RM 161

Also available: Air feel ionizer RM128.00
(quickly and effectively: 30 seconds...