Rm8k Wira & Jazz GK5 ownership experience-A long way to go

After I get the car I had chg the engine oil. Belt still ok. They have writing say until what mileage only chg. Gear oil also,next service will chg since haven't reach the mileage.

Now the car is ok. Juz those minor issue like those sensor thing rosak.
Belts, especially timing belt which is enclosed need to change by mileage or period which ever comes first, like engine oil 10k km or 6 months.
I had one belt snap on me, car bought 2nd hand had 40k km mileage, 4 years old. Even my mechanic say can change at 60k km. Well, before reaching 50k km and already passed 5 years it snapped, therefore I think 5 years is more then enough if on low mileage.......

minibeany

Apr 30, 2017
Belts, especially timing belt which is enclosed need to change by mileage or period which ever comes first, like engine oil 10k km or 6 months.
I had one belt snap on me, car bought 2nd hand had 40k km mileage, 4 years old. Even my mechanic say can change at 60k km. Well, before reaching 50k km and already passed 5 years it snapped, therefore I think 5 years is more then enough if on low mileage.......
that's remind me... i better check my timing belt too. has been a while

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
Wira Update

Before Heading to KL
The last 2 thing I would change is the
Disk rotor & lower arm
The rotor start to makan and making weird noise.
Change lower arm is because last time check the owner never chg before and some bushing start to crack. Whole set is Around RM270(Front & rear set plus 4pcs tulang anjing 2long 2shirt) .

Reactions: Izso

brokenjars

Jun 7, 2012
Kedah
That
Wira Update

Before Heading to KL
The last 2 thing I would change is the
Disk rotor & lower arm
The rotor start to makan and making weird noise.
Change lower arm is because last time check the owner never chg before and some bushing start to crack. Whole set is Around RM270(Front & rear set plus 4pcs tulang anjing 2long 2shirt) .
That is very cheap. My nissan sentra 2 pieces front lower arm already rm300..

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
Bro, when at the workshop to replace those arms, please compare to the originals before fitting. Those are indeed very cheap
Ok,noted
These are the picture from the seller.
I survey a lot saw this shop have a lot of positive feedback so I choose to buy in this shop.

Reactions: sanekit

this is my very first thread in this forum, pardon me of my 'non automotively' languange coz i'm not as good as you all sifu's.

i'm driving a proton exora. As you guys might know, exora is taking air source from outside by drawing the hose to the front. Yes it is good coz it will be taking cool air from outside while driving, but quite 'giggling' when idling. I'm thinking to have my car eat more air when cruising by these 2 mod :

1) install turbo fan for computer something...