RM2.704/litre petrol effect(s) on your Coupe

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Dear HCC members,
with the new petrol price that soared up to RM2.704 per litre, there is no doubt that this price hike will affect our daily life from all angle.
Let's share your thoughts and experiences here on how the recent petrol price hike affects you and your ride and how you handle the situation.

Mocha73

Jun 25, 2007
My coupe 1.8 is the highest cc car I own (other than 1.6A Waja and 1.3 Myvi Manual).

Since I bought it last July and got it up to decent roadworthiness in September, I have been using it as my daily drive to work.

Now I may have to reconsider, not sure how much less fuel the 1.6 Waja consumes. Other than that, I may have to be very light on the pedals....so if you guys and gals see a slow red coupe on the bukit jalil/kinrara road, that would be me...haha

Cow

hmm..my fuel gauge needle never touch the full mark anymore...

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
Now I drive below the speed limit.. save my summon bills too...

Cow

BS: hahahha cause you hardly ever take your coupe out!

take it out and burn all that fuel lah.

then pump it full of FRESH RM2.70/litre fuel :D

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
My coupe 1.8 is the highest cc car I own (other than 1.6A Waja and 1.3 Myvi Manual).

Since I bought it last July and got it up to decent roadworthiness in September, I have been using it as my daily drive to work.

Now I may have to reconsider, not sure how much less fuel the 1.6 Waja consumes. Other than that, I may have to be very light on the pedals....so if you guys and gals see a slow red coupe on the bukit jalil/kinrara road, that would be me...haha
Time to keep your Coupe as weekend car.:biggrin:

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Now I drive below the speed limit.. save my summon bills too...
I guess this is the largest effect of the fuel price hike.
Sim is not flooring the accelerator pedal anymore.
A miracle done by the fuel price hike. LOL.

I thought your fuel expenses are being subsidized by your company?!

SpitFire16

Apr 30, 2007
nic..use diesel or ngv powered vehicle then..hehehehe..diesel engine is more jimat then using petrol rite?

Finally, after all these years of photoshopped versions of 'the next GTR', Nissan will be unveiling the GTR Proto at the Tokyo motorshow on the 22nd of October.

http://www.gtrproto.com/