Nov 17, 2008
London Calling
3.5k is worth la kev
imagine magazines around the world interview you
then ppl shooting movies rent your car
appear on front page magazine somemore
or even calendar blowout
wahh... side income leh
haha... again i remind dont u forget the welding uncle..

wsukun

Nov 17, 2008
London Calling
i heard kev said he's going for recaro fabric and some silk on the pads together with some "typeR" red stitches and bride railing as the finishing touch...:biggrin:

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
HAHAHAHAHA. Silk pads, i'd looove to see his seats when hes cornering hard :burnout:
The recaro fabric would be cool if he was restore + modding his car though :biggrin:

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
lol guys, no such thing. i'd consider recaro bucket seats and takata seatbelts to go with the car. maybe like a retro s2000 car hahah

USJ101, she said ILY yesterday, so i guess she is now

not much update with the painters. only started removing parts from the car again. at the mean time, other parts needed to be chromed and electroplated were sent to a specialist in ipoh, the state capital of my area. the specialist also does up the crown prince's triumph, could be a good thing with the quality and price then i hope!

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
cant wait too myself, skalock :D

anyways, the painter is gonna throw acid on top of the car now, so he is preparing for that :D

measured the pistons at 55.235 . i managed to find some new pistons in johor and some other s600 New Old Stock parts :D looking nice now!

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Kev, how does it feel to see your baby going to be painted? :biggrin: Haha.

Why not go for bride seats with takata harnesses instead of Recaro?... Recaros very euro but takata is super JDM, kinda odd. Just my 2 cents worth :rolleyes:

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
new pistons will be arriving tommorow or next week! hehe

anyways, today, the car paint is being stripped. at the mean time, a civic is being "riced" up. its sad to see a nice new car, barely 1 month old being ripped and replaced with uglier RR bodykits. it doesnt go with the car. what more the car doesn't handle like it. shame!

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
If the civic can pull it off 100% EXACTLY then my respect goes for him also lah. Its okay what to convert it into a RR... Just I hope he gets better rims then those 'magnet' design rims muahaha :biggrin:

How much are they charging you for stripping the paint and the whole car spraying btw Kev?

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
i dont mind if that car was the real mugen rr or at least the type-r. going on a 2.0 civic is far too pretentious and that boat doesnt handle like the real deal. not saying stock handling is bad, but please dont humiliate all honda drivers on being pretentious. its like having a bmw 3 series with a m3 badge. that sucks!

not sure yet, LWW, its a close friend, who did my merc. good job though. its a work as you pay thing, like the welding

anyways, not much update, still removing the paint !

leonl

Aug 16, 2009
USA

can anyone tell me where can i install lancer meter?? now i'm using wira meter...
or maybe can give me the wiring detail to D.I.Y