Remove Thermostart to cooling down water temp.

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
Haha...Zeus.

My car now in-process overhaul.....just found may cause by over heating fact!! piston top melting........:bawling:..So need change the Piston & etc.......But not regarding high boost cause only maintain 1bar during track day..

:hmmmm: wat is TMIC ??

So how ur " 1/2 at normal operations " ?? actually wat ur purpose of operation??? upgrade???:burnout::burnout:
previously my car overheated due to water pump...

sry to hear that....but y don u go wesco or JE pistons....sounds garang!

TMIC:Top mount inter-cooler. sry for my short forms

in fact it reads a bit lower than 1/2, and by dat i mean engine is fully warmed up....and i guess thats is normal, wats ur temp normally?

ericgtmythos

Jan 6, 2010
Kedah
my thermostat was stucked open last time... took it a very long time to reach operating temp during cold starts.....

highway runs/rainy days water temp becomes too cold=>engine runs rich+>makan minyak
So kah bro bar, note for your experiance sharing..:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 03:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:45 PM ----------

previously my car overheated due to water pump...

sry to hear that....but y don u go wesco or JE pistons....sounds garang!

TMIC:Top mount inter-cooler. sry for my short forms

in fact it reads a bit lower than 1/2, and by dat i mean engine is fully warmed up....and i guess thats is normal, wats ur temp normally?
Oh ic....water pump cos over heat...

Actually my car happened over heat is coz by hard driving on track day, pump it continues 5 laps non stop at SIC......suppose wan to stop after 4 laps but miss the pit entrance....:bawling:
The main thing should be coz by fuel setting in lean condition during high rev...so over heating & piston melting lol..

Ya, i just bought the Engine Kosong from Sifu Tom's, inner got JUN piston with Toda high CAM, will convert all the best thing in my engine....:idea::biggrin::biggrin:

By the way i didnt use TMIC anymore, already change to front mouth bigger size for cool down the intake air, if not mistaken i hv post my car engine bay on forum before.. Current using aluminium radiator & running 3 fans together during on track, temp on road within 85c - 95c. On track within 100c - 110c...:mad:...if can maintaine 95c - 100c on track more safe..:hmmmm:

ericgtmythos

Jan 6, 2010
Kedah
what's your oil temp like? you sure the water temp readings are accurate??

your oil temp should be sky rocket for your water temp to go so high..... I would add an oil cooler to be safe... :)
oil temp that time go til 130c....really over heat happened....yesterday return to the workshop, investigate result show the piston crack internal.....over heat is due to the setting air/fuel ration too lean when high rev....than coz over heat occur kill my engine..:bawling:

I'm not aware coz on road or up hill run all in normal condition, that is different on track coz higher speed & long distance...this is the pay for the experiance...good for learn..:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 06:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:35 PM ----------

bigger rads, better coolant, sport thermostat, better racing lube
haha...all u mention above already change, only the sport thermostat not yet found, rev performance also cant get it....:bebored:

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
if all those had been done, then its the tuning sir.. where did u had the engine tuned btw?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
it was tuned on a dynojet then? if yes, dat explains the leaning out..

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
yes sir, on the dynamics, in millennium motorsport asia. my tuner has always been joshua thiran

A few weeks back, we were at the launch of the new Porsche 911. You can read our report here. At the time of launch, the only prices revealed were the duty free ones - RM430,000 for the Carrera and RM490,000 for the Carrera S...