Remote Control Car Fans!

Demon

Jan 20, 2004
www.three-sixty.com.my
eh.. i heard this over MIX FM 94.5... tot i'd share it with all the r/c fans out there...

theres this MIX FM Mitsubishi Tour De L200 going round Malaysia.. they've got some R/C track built in to a L200 truck... and the fastest time of the day wins RM1000.00!!

hears wat i heard... they'll be in front of Sg.Wang Plaza from 6-9pm today (6/1/06) and i think... Tomorrow night (saturday 7/1) from 6-9pm at Telawi in Bangsar...
Sunway Pyramid on Wednesday the 11/1/06 from 11am - 2pm...

Quite interesting... got RM1k to win...

just thought i'd let u all know..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
RC track in their mitsu L200??.... wah... the cars should be vr vr small then...
at first i thought u talking about 1/10 scale RC cars.... wakakakaka....

Duke Red

Jul 27, 2005
Earth
Cool man. Used to play with buggies, boats and tried my hand at planes lah as my dad was a fanatic. Never cars man. Sound like a pretty small setup though.

devious17

Kay Ell
L200 's bed? :retarded: I was reading and the the word tracks came up ,made me steam a while. How to run my GS SUT Truck or MBX5 there laaa?

that's for miniZ or the micros laaa...........anyone else RC here?

RealtyAgent

Jan 6, 2006
www.autoglobalzone.com
Sounds interesting.... how big are they?

Sky_Legend

Jul 30, 2005
Wow...just one day only, already happening so much here. i'm greatful with that. At last ZTH has a section for R/C Cars. I really feel good.

Hope i can learn alot of things from all experts here.

Cheers...

RealtyAgent

Jan 6, 2006
www.autoglobalzone.com
Any idea how much is the F1 R/C car, 30cm long?

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
i got an auldey kit car, 1:10 scale, its been years since i play with it, now it sits on my bookshelf only...

i bought it when i'm in form 4 secretly with my savings :rofl: and my mom find it strange cuz i lock myself in my room for 3 days not coming out except for meals.

its kinda boring to play alone

Sky_Legend

Jul 30, 2005
can anyone tell me what's the differences between Tamiya TT-01 and TB-02 Chassis? and what's difference between R and without R version?

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
the below is 1/8 scale gas on-road can-am car.

in fact they are having a race in titiwangsa track, pls feel free to drop by and have a look on real competition.

devious17

Kay Ell
yeah, RCAC are having their anual race in TTwangsa next to the Nelayan Restaurant.

Anyone got VRC-2 USB game adaptor for sale?

PTLemon

Jun 15, 2005
Singapore
www.imperial-concepts.com
This is my RC Xray T1R chassis with silvia bodyshell, I used it for drifting purpose.

\

This is my Vip style Nissan Cima RC drift car running yokomo chassis.

This is my EVO7 runing also on Xray Chasis

Sky_Legend

Jul 30, 2005
Nice cars u have man. noticeably the sports rims. great.

how much does it normally cost to start one?

Hi there,

Have a 4G15 sohc engine.

Recently have changed my rim and tires for high speed corners.

Took to the track and notice a new problem. Each time I attack a corner, engine oil will rise to my cylinder head, the car will stall a second and white smoke comes out of the exhaust.

On the straights I don't have that issue.

Any solution to this problem other then slowing down at corners :p ?

Thank you.

Kipasa.