Recomendation for 205/40/17

pingping86

Nov 18, 2007
Hi all sifu... I need some advice for tires, 205/40/17 wif budget around RM300 per piece... Any recomendation???

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
40 series in Malaysia is dangerous in my opinion because too slim, somemore 205. Once you got into a pot hole, you might end up your rims 'bengkok'

pingping86

Nov 18, 2007
im using 205/40/17 now... me myvi owner, 215/45 de will hit my fender dats y i have to use 205/40 tires...

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
I suppose you are using 17'' or higher since 215/45 already hit your fender, am I right?

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
how silly question I am asking, I overlooked the R17 at the back :banghead:

I think tyre shops will give advise to you also that 205/40 is kinda dangerous to use here because too thin. But what you can do it get adjustable suspensions and get yourself 205/45 or 215/45

If I not mistaken, 205/40 is kinda rare. So far I only tried Hankook Ventus V12 205/40 but too low, so changed to 205/45

pingping86

Nov 18, 2007
can gime some comment on Hankook Ventus ???
wat the pricing???

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
rm 300 per piece for 40 series not much choice for good branded tyres like falken,toyo,yoko,bridgestone,michelin n etc... branded tyres will cost about 380-700 for 40series 17"/18"

you can only get cheaper brands like maxxis, accela, nankang,sime.. hankook im not sure can get or not...

Hi everybody,

Need help.. my car is overheating it's a wira 1.5 carburated engine. Did an overhaul (Full) after white smoke started coming out. Just did it about a week ago. My mechanic says it's the motor oil type I should change from 10sae to a 20 sae or something like that. Everything is fine for about 20 to 30 mins but after that the temperature rises gradually to almost the red line. I've tried flushing the radiator, changing the termostat, changing the hoses, changing the fan but...