REclub - FRASER'S HILL SUNDAY DRIVE 10th JULY

13btt

May 31, 2004
Sydney, AUS
www.reclub.com.my
FRASER'S HILL SUNDAY DRIVE & set-LUNCH FOR RE CLUB

Update: The event has the official go-ahead as minimum numbers have been met. The day will be as follows:

Date: Sunday 10th July @ 9am (convoy will leave 9.30am sharp!)

Meetup: Sungei Buloh Rest Area (located after 1st Toll on North-South Expressway)

Once all that are attending have gathered the group will leave to Fraser's Hill via the Tanjong Malim exit thereon to KKB. Once we arrive we shall have lunch at Ye Old Smokehouse.

I will provide a map to all in attendance at the meetup so as to hopefully minimise people getting lost [i.e. those who are not familiar with this route and/or who can't keep up 8-)].

For more info please email me [email protected] / 012 314 6755 Glen

PS. Please ensure that your ride is reliable with recent maintenance / service to minimise the chance of failure. I will bring along some basic tools & supplies in case any run into minor probs that can be rectified at the roadside.

See later posts for more info.

phat7

May 21, 2004
Sounds good mate. A pleasant morning convoy will definitely attract lots of attention. Have we confirmed with the magazine?

13btt

May 31, 2004
Sydney, AUS
www.reclub.com.my
We will be deciding which magazine or magazine(s) to contact to gauge their level of interest to cover this event. Previously 1 magazine had shown keen interest for us to keep them updated of our happenings.

Also all persons interested must confirm with either myself or Dave (phat7) via email or phone if you wish to participate in this event. We need to confirm numbers for the lunch in Fraser's.

Thank you.

phat7

May 21, 2004
1.Glen
2.Dave
3.KC
4.Mani
5.Gan
6.Vincent
7.Joe Kong
8.BeRg - To Confirm with Glen
9.fe warp - To Confirm with Glen by end of this week
10.Hasrul - To Confirm with Glen by end of this week
11.Lim Jit Juan - To Confirm with Glen by end of this week

BeRG

sorry dave for hanging up your call yesterday, my phone ran out of batter lar.
i no more rx7 wor...i drive mazda 6 can come or not? if ok then count me in lar, but i must
check with the MRS 1st lar :P scared kena marah by her:P

phat7

May 21, 2004
Berg- LOL. Welcome to the club. I dont see why not. Bring along the 6.

phat7

May 21, 2004
Glen,

12.Chan - Is this workshop chan? If it is, i've just got word that he wont be able to make it. Kindly update.TQ

13btt

May 31, 2004
Sydney, AUS
www.reclub.com.my
The latest confirmed persons for the drive are...

01. Glen - FD
02. KC - s2000
03. Dave - FD
04. Mani - FD
05. Gan - Evo3
06. BeRG - Mazda 7
07. Joe Kong - FD
08. Ee Wang - FC
09. Fei - FC
10. Danny - FD
11. Vincent - FD
12. Ee Wang's mate - FD
13. SK - SA

phat7

May 21, 2004
There is also a possibility of BBQ after Outing. There will be food,drinks,music and if anyone interested in giving their rides a wash down there will also be a carwash. The venue is a cool and cosy corner in the heart of PJ. If you have a rotary powered car then this is the oppurtunity to meet with members specialised in the vehicle or simply talk nonsense and have drinks.

maather1

May 11, 2005
K L
Workshop Chan???

Hey machas... why la call me workshop chan ???

No better name meh ???

phat7

May 21, 2004
Updates.

The drive is still on. FOr more info kindly call Glen-0123146755 or Dave 0194566703

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
not to interup but just to wish you all best of luck and safe journey...

i'm too an rx-7 fan since young age but never had a chance to own one and settle myself in a toyota corolla only..

please do kindly provide picture,pictures and more piture of the event yah and drool over it

..thank you thank you..hehe