rebuilding tein HA

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
If you find your dampers to be hard, there are a few things that u can do :

- change to less stiffer springs, like 6 or 8 kg/m perhapas?
- retune the damping properties of the damper
- lower your tyre pressure, but this might lead to other tyre - related probs.

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
out of curiosity, has anyone send their coilovers yet to mr sim? just wanna know the feedback and charges.

thx

bajarian said:
Pls call Mr.Sim at 012-6282927, he will give you the direction to his shop.

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
i called up N1 a couple of months ago about refurbishing my TEIN HA ... they told me they are not doing it yet coz no equipment etc etc .. so basically the answer is NO as of 2 months ago la .. now dunno ..

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
so N1 is official repairer of TEIN abs laaa ??? and on previous page it is stated they charge rm400 per ab to restore/refurbish it to ORI condition ???
what does the rm400 cover ??? same price for non adjustables and adjustables ??

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
1. u can actually visit the new service center in sunway, selangor

2. u can call them up for further enquiries at http://www.n1racing.net

3. the last i heard, to the re-seal, overhaul and re-oil the coilovers which will cost Rm400 EACH. any other things likes broken springs, and nuts or etc..extra cost. all original tein parts.

4. as mentioned by hanafy, only TEIN HA and Superstreet models can be serviced at the moment. like RE and RA or other types i think they will send back to japan.

thats all i know at the moment.

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
Aiyak, only Type HA and Superstreet? Flex cannot lah is it? Lucky me, no adjustable yet!

J101 said:
1. u can actually visit the new service center in sunway, selangor

2. u can call them up for further enquiries at http://www.n1racing.net

3. the last i heard, to the re-seal, overhaul and re-oil the coilovers which will cost Rm400 EACH. any other things likes broken springs, and nuts or etc..extra cost. all original tein parts.

4. as mentioned by hanafy, only TEIN HA and Superstreet models can be serviced at the moment. like RE and RA or other types i think they will send back to japan.

thats all i know at the moment.

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
better call them and confirm. i only know from words of mouth.

ace79 said:
Aiyak, only Type HA and Superstreet? Flex cannot lah is it? Lucky me, no adjustable yet!

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
Sooooo...anyone got lobang to re-do dampers ( non - Tein )? One of my Ohlins soft / hard is leaking oil oledi....

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
Heheh.....interesting. But just got some Ohlins lah. But never came across Tein HR, can give me the specs? Got the removable adjuster knob too or not?

hattech-v said:
ace, i got tein hr for sale for ur eg. hehe

acuralover

Oct 21, 2006
does N1 racing does revalving to make the tein dampers harder..me on tein SS...i find it not hard enuff to my liking...

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
let us know the infos from N1 if they can revolve the superstreet models according to your likings.

thx

A vehicle based on the Chevrolet Beat concept, which swept through auto shows around the globe and the Internet earlier this year, will go into global production, Chevrolet announced today at the 2007 Los Angeles Auto Show.

An online poll that attracted more than 1.8 million voters helped influence the decision to take the concept to production. The distinctly styled A-class car will be initially targeted to markets outside of U.S. and Canada, starting in mid-2009.

“The people have...