rebuilding tein HA

bajarian

Sep 19, 2006
wonder if there is any place that rebuild or service tein coilovers? is there any authorised workshop that do that in malaysia? quite a pity if the coilover spoil and have to replace, cos they are not cheap..thanks!

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
ure lucky dude.
n1 has just opened a massive service TEIN service centre in sunway, selangor. same thing like FULCRUM in australia.

its RM400 EACH side. that makes RM1600 for the complete. im thinking of sending mine too.

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
wow quite expensive... eh do you know if they can replace the springs of the coilovers as well? my coilovers are quite hard and the ride is quite bumpy on our ondulated hiways le

bajarian

Sep 19, 2006
tein rebuild

400 rm for one side? actualli that is quite expensive. but for those people that has only one faulty side also quite good leh. like mine, my right back shock got the squeaking sound liao. maybe its bout time to send it to n1 .. wonder ehy got the squeaking sound, anyone have this experience before? what is n1 tel number by the way? thanks!

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
Springs shouldn't be a prob, but if the springs you requested is not in stock, u might hafta wait for a month or so. Maybe the damping properties of your dampers are not right for the kind of roads you use? What's the current spring rate you got now?

amdfaisal said:
wow quite expensive... eh do you know if they can replace the springs of the coilovers as well? my coilovers are quite hard and the ride is quite bumpy on our ondulated hiways le

kukuciao

May 28, 2004
Servicing 1 side for RM400 is better than getting another sets of 2nd hand absorber :)

Now i know a place to service my TEIN HA... hehehe

Thanks...

bajarian

Sep 19, 2006
tein

I called up N1, asked them what kind of servicing is done for 400rm. and they said, oil change seal change. But anything else that require replacement will be extra. hopefully that help my squeaking sound ...

NERV

Oct 5, 2005
i know shop can service Tein HA at Sri Kembangan. PRS SPORT SERVICE (specialist absober & spring). Pls call Mr.Sim at 012-6282927. The price for sure cheeper compare with N1. Cheers!

bajarian

Sep 19, 2006
thanks nerv, mr sim charge 100 plus to replace the seal n the oil . much cheaper then NI, and he is using all original parts from tein. YEAH!! . finally something cheaper!!

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
thats very cheap. even top-perfect shop charges 3XX per shox. do let us know the results koz its a steal if its 1xx only.

bajarian said:
thanks nerv, mr sim charge 100 plus to replace the seal n the oil . much cheaper then NI, and he is using all original parts from tein. YEAH!! . finally something cheaper!!

bajarian

Sep 19, 2006
tein

:regular_smile: well, the mr sim said that they can service all series of tein coilovers, so i guess FLEX shouldn't be of any problem, hope that help.

bajarian,

can i have the contact no & location of mr sim?

thanks in advance!

hi, wanna know is there any kia spectra user here? wonder if u can share your opinion?
is this car OK for general use?

around year 03-05

part will spoil easily? just heard from my friend, spectra spare part not that hard to find, just a bit expensive, is it true?

Fuel consumption ok?? example how many sen per km?

if compare to hyundai accent, which more OK ?