Rebuild Cars from Ugly to Lovely

djenrelle

Oct 6, 2005
www.kuasakuda.com
tq utk advise...
tapi selalunya oldskool tak lari dari karat bahagian lantai...
termasuklah ke70
hey, i cant get my pm passed through ur inbox...! :banghead:

---------- Post added at 02:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:27 PM ----------

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
couple of months back we were talking about the capro to eleanor transformation. so i started doing my homework about the restoration and mods. unfortunally the targetted capri was bought over and the fellow that i dealt with just gone.... may be he's looking for another capri to continue kot...

i quite confident with capreanor project. in fact the fastback stang is based on the capri anyway... in term of size, the pony car is 8 inch longer on the wheele base, whereas the height is about the same. in doing so, all it need to do is a top chop/conversion to fastback. ... and we have the solution in realizing this...

front nose we can custom anyway...

Unfortunately my precious thread in PHG forum about capreanor just gone like that... our mistake btw. (technically we cant get it back lah). So... ths is what i stilll remember about capri to elanor conversion...

my new 'proposed' capreanor dimension calculated based on the wheel base factor

the inspiration... shaved fastback
too bad! :smokin:

djenrelle

Oct 6, 2005
www.kuasakuda.com
this 808 is undergoing detail inspection up and bottom, inside and outside. one of the best way to inspecting every inches is to salai on a rotisserie.. this provides better visibility to the worker and underside work can be carried out a lot more easier.

this shell will be sandblasted soon...

ken yeang

djenrelle,

that is fantastic work. Phenomenal!

Exactly how much would it cost in RM to sandblast the Mazda car, as you have said?

ae101rulez

Sep 2, 2005
erm...
yo bro djen...i been to your shop a few times de....but i always cannot find you or anyone incharge around...i only always meet your 2 workers there..(the long hair, moustache fella n the dye haired fella)..i called your 012 number yet you never pick up....i wanna redo my driver side floor, cz got lubang de...camne nk contek eik???

djenrelle

Oct 6, 2005
www.kuasakuda.com
Ken,
blasting whole body is estimated at 2k. but advisable to bring a togel car... please wait until our facility complete.

Mr rulez,
my 012 i terminated few months back. my currnt number is 0102187238. i'm sorry that i could not meet you the momoent you were there. really really sorry bro. i normally be there on saturday and on weekdays i can onkly be there after office hour. my partner however will be there daily now. i call him in with PHG to improve and monitor our progress..

---------- Post added at 09:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:32 PM ----------

RetroSyndicate - Login

i have three project cars under the garage. if you're oldskool lover the link above is one good example of restoring chassis reput. i'm soory guys... i can onlly update here continually...

but i want you to see the initial finding

the other car is 70's mazda sedan two doors. i'll put on progress from time to time here... so let's begin.. what's so special with mazda ek? i believe rear wheel drive machine is the factor why ppl still wanting it to be back burning the road. but there is another reason.... if you're rotary lover + oldskool maniac, i think i dunt need to explain why... all otai element is with this car...
- hardly to find mazda oldskool
- sedan two door version.... there is another sibling coupe version r100
- rear wheel drive
- a perfect choise for rotor machine

we started with paint stripping on the ass section.. :mad::mad: :burnout:

djenrelle

Oct 6, 2005
www.kuasakuda.com
the owner of this mazda plans to do the follwings:
- bodyworks
- facelift to rotor species

so he brought some rotor parts to us...

the ass surgery..
so we cut the cancer skin...

and started customizing the replacement.... but they already fixed up last week

it mainly involved of taking out the old junks on few sections...
floor board, wheel arches, rear bracket, inner and outer fenders... etc...
and what normally people see is finished ass.

but they didnt see these..
the cutting every affected plates
the coat on the internal
time taken to adjust and finalizing the look. weld sana bukak balik weld sini bukak balik... just to come out with well proportioned car..
and the time to come out with the detailing.

what about this area pulak?

soundfreak22nd

Apr 8, 2010
salute to you guys bro!

Hopefully you guys can work out something with local tv shows for the malaysian edition of overhaullin..

bro, can do vented hood on my stock hood?

djenrelle

Oct 6, 2005
www.kuasakuda.com
thanks pal.

we have come out with several designs so far. they're basically our customers inspirations. so please show us how you want it to be.

will be waiting for ur photo.

see ya!

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
bro.. this kina mod is it street legal?? cos im planning to make another big conversation to my car. and also is thew metal kits more heavy compare to fiber??? im not really into old school design but im more like converting old car to futuristic cars

Currently my car is from this

TO

djenrelle

Oct 6, 2005
www.kuasakuda.com
from my opinion it's street legal. it will become illegal if harmful to drivers, passengers and another drivers. roll cage for example...

bodykit mod like what you want: there are few occations where jpj kacau one.... they tiket you, ask you to mod back to standard and come for inspection. if they're happy then settle. jpj pun nak cari makan...

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
thats why im thinking of converting my car to a LFA or something. looks stock but it isn't, and yet looks cool+fast+expensive.

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
if only saw this thread earlier...i had a chance to buy a super cheap ta22 at about RM700 but decided not to take cos no place for me to park n restore...(engine not running thats y so cheap hehehe)

anyway...suicide doors for BMW E28 agak2 how much ar?

really respect the job u guys have done. ever tot of making one of those metal shaping rollers? make yr job of shaping curves easier. ignore the chicks hahaha heavy metal chicks mah.

there's something wrong with my left side headlight. the bulb does not light up at low beam, but when i put it on high beam it lights up. and same goes to my rear brake light, when i step on the brake, the rear left side brake does not light up and only light up when i turn on the night light. i got a feeling that all the light in my car is going off. my foglights died as well. don't know if it really died or just going cuckoo like the left front and rear lights. what do you guys think about...