RD1 Plastic/ rubber sound

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Hi All,

I think some RD1 owner experience this, there rubber and plastic sound from the cabin. Any solution for that?

Shall I just replace all rubber inside the cabin? LOL

does RD2 having the same problem?

GK i bet don't have

Scoupe, not sure.

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
What kind of sound you are referring too. My deskboard has a little bit of sound emitting from it. But other area is fine. I install my door panel with RAAMAT sound mat. so it really help kill out all noise. The rear board, I put in extra sponge to keep it from moving. So, no problem at all.

:)

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
oh yah, i'm suppose to install the mat or the foam. totally forgot about the project..

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
Mat is better effect than the foam. But combine both yield even better results. :)

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
For what I'd experienced, if I leave my Coupe under the sun for quite some time, it will emit all those plastic sounds as if the plastic had touched each other after they expand from the heat they absorbed.
Coupe is not suitable to be under the sun. I have two tiny little cracks on my dashboard already.

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
Danial,
Mined would be opposite of yours. My only have tiny crack on the meter deskboard. what to do, they are design for 4 season country not like ours all year long hot and humid.

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Uhhhhh....... Why our Coupes must have those fate?
Anyway, where can we repair those cracks?
It hurts me everytime I see those tiny cracks.

wwshyue

Apr 9, 2006
i also facing the same problem from behind.....i can hear "kokoko" sounds from behind when i travel on uneven road.....other than that there is no other sounds....
i have tried check many time but cannot get rid of the sound......i know which part the sounds come from but never manage 2 stop it....it is from rear left side

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
kelvin, the "kokoko" sound can be solved by putting a double sided tape on the rear booth hock. and adjust the 2 rubber at the rear booth.

Ace taught me that in old forum. :biggrin:

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
BS,
wow...that also you remember till now ah? But "ko ko ko" sound might lead to suspention problem also leh.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
you are me sifu mah, back then i newbie, Thanks to you and Soon (Tiburon) teach me all those stuff. And I'm still learning :biggrin:

wwshyue

Apr 9, 2006
haha...i was about to ask the same question....wat is rear hock??
i should have tell this when we met that day...so that u can just show me the thing or even solve for me on the spot

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
you all never mention, how can I help? :biggrin:

maybe i try to take a photo, it explain better. :biggrin:
or someone care to help? Ace?

which Nissan model use same absorber with Nissan Sentra year 2002? looking for adj.absorber
for nissan sentra but not local custom make one, pls help me, thank you