RC heli pilots?

willie_hwl

Apr 9, 2006
Isnt that mean RTF should be cheaper than ARF?
Id saw a box of T-Rex and I thought it comes with
Heli, control but the seller said its only the kits,
no servo, no controller and it cost Brunei $400+
almost $500!! Wahlaw eh... damn expensive ler..

About RM40 to Miri Sarawak is great. But for a noob
like me, I think better get RTF, your esky belt cp is
a kit box for ARF right? hehehe

Cheers,
Will.

kapster

Dec 1, 2003
Esky belt cp is ARF but if you wan RTF then i can fix the radio then ship together to u.total to about rm 1100 like that.

RTF is always cheaper.ARF kit you need to buy this n that to make it complete so its abit expensive.

Edward Chew

Jun 29, 2006
Waw. I just away for few days and the thread reached 4th pages liao.
DRFT_240sx , thanks for your correction. Honestly, i'm not very into heli yet, so i also find it hard to explain how is the heli works actually as heli works with so much more machanism than a rc car. haha
Jasonchan, a seller in times square also told me about the fake and original heli and he suggested me to take the original one because it is very stable compare to the fake one. Yeah, is very stable. He did a demo.

DRFT_240sx

im might add , too stable that it doesn't even fly like a heli =) , and it can't do FFF , stall turns , banked turns like a FP bird

willie_hwl

Apr 9, 2006
Thanks to everyone whose contributing, Edward, Imoloq, Drft, Kapster.

Hey kapster, about RM1100 including shipping?
Do u have simulator too? If yes, how much?

Another question guys, I know we need a radio
to work with a simulator program, does that
means any radio will do or there is a specific
type of radio? I wouldnt want to get stuck with
extra radio if u guys know what i mean, hehehe

Thanks all..

Cheers,
Will.

kapster

Dec 1, 2003
i give u the list of the parts that u will need then you add up everything.
belt cp kit(servo,gyro,esc,BL Motor)=rm 676
6 ch radio= rm 255
11.1v 2250mAh 20C lipo= rm 158
Charger for lipo= rm 35
shipping to miri= rm 40

for the setup i can help you do it but the fine tuning will have to be done during you fly.as it depend on what setting you are comfortable with. its best to fly with a experienced pilot. My radio set comes with simulator cable and software but i haven't used it before.therefore i can't help u on simulator.
Most radio are can to be hook up with simulator,if you dont have the software just download it.

kapster

Dec 1, 2003
If you take the art-tech falcon 3d then its easier n cheaper too.
only rm 850 for the RTF kit.comes with li-po,BL motor and the training kit(pin-pong balls).just add rm 40 for shipment.
or you can buy additional li-po battery:-

11.1v 2200mAh 10C=rm 123
11.1v 2250mAh 20C=rm 158

willie_hwl

Apr 9, 2006
belt cp kit(servo,gyro,esc,BL Motor)=rm 676
6 ch radio= rm 255
11.1v 2250mAh 20C lipo= rm 158
Charger for lipo= rm 35
shipping to miri= rm 40

Total = rm 1,164.

no labour charges? hehehehe

So now I have two options, about RM 1,200 and RM 900.
I will save enough money to go with RM 1,200 if I were
ready to buy Heli.

Thanks for the quote.

Cheers,
Will.

kapster

Dec 1, 2003
hehe...no problem.
I will help you setup the radio. since i say help so i wont charge.

willie_hwl

Apr 9, 2006
kapster said:
hehe...no problem.
I will help you setup the radio. since i say help so i wont charge.
You're the man!!! Thanks alot bro!
Wish u have a very good business end
of this year and tons better in upcoming 2007!

I will let you know when Im ready to buy
a Heli from you.

For now, my top priority is 16" JDM
rims for my car, after that I will settle awhile for it.

Perhaps thats when my Heli comes in. hahahaha

Cheers,
Will.

DRFT_240sx

belief me , r/c heli is the cocaine of rc. My heli's get much more attention than my RX-7.

;)

willie_hwl

Apr 9, 2006
What?! You're kidding!
But thats what I want to hear..
I played RC cars but its not that
addictive.

Hahahaha

RC Heli > Mazda RX 7
but for me now

JDM rims > RC Heli
cause I dont have RC Heli yet!
hehehehe

Cheers,
Will.

DRFT_240sx

*laughs* cheers to that mate=) , better yet see a r/c heli operate in person.. no matter what scale it is as long as its a collective pitch heli. by an intermediate to advance pilots will blow you away.

I remember see a heli do circuits( just flying round and round) , flips and rolls. man the feeling. SIOK , miss that word

willie_hwl

Apr 9, 2006
I thought RC section was closed down.. hahahahaha
didnt see its still here just been re-located.. hehehe

well, just wanna bring this thread alive again :D
how come no one post here anymore?

i thought my bonus will be out last month unfortunately no :(
hopefully this month so i can get myself a R/C Heli :D

Laters.

ajaxmd

Oct 31, 2006
Kapster do u have the picture lipo batt for both?
where u stay?

If you take the art-tech falcon 3d then its easier n cheaper too.
only rm 850 for the RTF kit.comes with li-po,BL motor and the training kit(pin-pong balls).just add rm 40 for shipment.
or you can buy additional li-po battery:-

11.1v 2200mAh 10C=rm 123
11.1v 2250mAh 20C=rm 158

F60 Enzos are not a common sight in our region. Some of you probably already know where to go to see one in the flesh. Seeing an Enzo having a Marilyn Monroe moment is even rarer occasion. Thought I'd share some of these upskirt pictures with fellow ZTH readers :)

Sneak peek into the hot seat......