Rb 25 auto Vs 1jz auto

tembun

Jan 16, 2006
Need some guidance to convert my Volvo 240

Which to choose Toyota 1jz AT or Nissan RB25 det AT?

Some of my friends said better go for Nissan coz spare parts cheaper,
but some recommend the Toyota coz of its power.

On half cut price, which is more expensive?

Which is easy to maintain, 1j or Rb25?

Some said that even the water pump of the 1j is already expensive. Is it true??

Really confused. Hoping members at ZTh can help me b4 I convert my Volvo 240.

Thanx. Hope to hear from the Sifus in this area.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
RB25? why not RB26dett??

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
northiswara: rb25 auto halfcut rm3.5k available anywhere anytime.
rb26 halfcut (if u can find) and no auto, more than rm10k.

1jz no oil pump problem, no crossover pipe for intercooler.
rb25 so fucking easy to get spare parts, not expensive. most parts interchangeable with other rb's.

tembun

Jan 16, 2006
Thanx to all members that respond to my post. Really appreciate.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
northiswara: rb25 auto halfcut rm3.5k available anywhere anytime.
rb26 halfcut (if u can find) and no auto, more than rm10k.

1jz no oil pump problem, no crossover pipe for intercooler.
rb25 so fucking easy to get spare parts, not expensive. most parts interchangeable with other rb's.
woo.............. never tot RB26 damm expensive. just extra 100cc only!! can cost u more than 1k more!!
better i hock up some stroker kit to RB25 and make it 2700cc!!
RB20 also not bad........

khoyos,
RB20 turbo better or SR20DET better?

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
SR20DET much better if you compare with RB20DET, its lighter and easier to gain more power without internal mod.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
how about the price for sr20det and rb20det?
but stock sr20det compete with stock B18C5 is almost the same result in terms of performance on road.

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
you are comparing difference categories engine.. one is turbo another is NA. Engine alone can't give performance, you need g.box to match. NA and Turbo box are configure difference. and what do you want to achieve at the end of the day?

in RWD market, SR20 its more expensive cause demand are higher.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
from the video tat i saw the integra wins the quarter mile race with S15.
but of cozs when u modify sr20det and B18c5, sr20det will give u more power larr.................

if stock vs stock = stock result.........

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
1jz auto vs rb25 auto

1jz auto halfcut rm2.3k-2.7k
bulletproof engine dammly long lasting
oil pump capacity is equivalent to aftermarket rb25
plug and play alot of 2jz parts except for the intake manifold and exhaust manifold.waterpump,alternator,power steering pump all plug n play
can upgrade to 2jz block. only timing belting change and turbo oil supply and return need to use longer.
stock clutch and cover bites to up to 4000whp (for manual)
low rpm torquey engine.peak power 6000rpm
forgiving engine for any wrong tuning. the most u can hear is those knocking and pinging sound and yet it doesnt blow.

about rb perhaps the guys who uses rb can elaborate on your side. i just know that rb have alot of aftermarket performance parts.however for 1j the source is much lesser but available on greenline.jp n nengun.com or if budgeted normally will just opt for 2jz parts replacement

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
2JZ-GTE after modification can shoot up to 1600bhp!!
after researching from the net i can see that 1jz and 2jz are good engine.

thumb up!!

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
rb engines have more tuning n modifications options (IMHO) compared to 1jz/2jz. however, we cannot argue that stock vs stock, the toyota engines are more reliable...

the ONLY reason i chose rb25 over 1jz was because i'm using a nissan and i hate to betray the bloodline...
if i were using some other car, i would definitely choose 1jz...