Radiator mod

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
hey guys, i wanna ask is there any adverse effect of placing the radiator in front of the condenser? that means the fan will be on the condenser.. i want to get new radiator and am thinking of placing it infront due to the current setup the exhaust manifold is just cm's away from the radiator..

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
yea there is space.. will am just wondering is there any disadvantage of doing so..

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Aircond not cold as b4...

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
dude care to explain y? is it due to the hot air is gonna be blowing thru the condenser?

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Yes.. hot air will make the condencer hotter, aircond less cold. Compresser n fan will work more harder caused shorter life span. Conderser is design to put infront for a reason, all car the same. If u wan colder water temp, use good coolant n remove thermostat, in malaysia weather no problem without the thermostat.

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
do i dont plan on running without thermostat.. it was placed there to get the car up to operating temp as soon as possible to minimize wear.. so yea i need other suggestions in order to keep it at optimum temp :) currently due to it being so close to the extractor if it idle's too long with the aircond on the temp will start to raise.. currently the old one is in pretty bad shape.. well i guess if i cant place the new one in front then will have to put it back as the same place..

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Malaysia no snow n u mention it close to extractor then will warm up quick, after try remove dun like then put back with a sport thermostat lo... no harm done.

Oil Catch Can Help needed

I have no idea whether my oil catch can is properly connected as it has 3 inlet/outlet. Please refer to the pic. Can someone correct me if this is connected wrongly and where it should be connected to? Please assume that I do not know where the PCV valve is... Thanks!