Race tracks in Malaysia

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
safety is definatly our main issue...hehhee... anybody got any nice places to go?..nearby lah...hehe somewhere in range of 30mins traveling from pj/kl

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
there's also MRR2...
hhahahahah
ulu yam has a chichane called "vincent chichane" coz he understeered at the 2nd corner...
its my fav too...not much cars,and at night,u can see on coming cars...
but i past on touge....dowanna risk rolling down hill...
going for track..ultimately...

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
sabelt,
for me about once a month..depending on work load..hehehe and tire's..hehehe

DewA_LavaU

Jan 11, 2004
Bintulu
me depends on workload.if I feel so tensen & fuck up then go to kl loh & go runs to ulu yam to seek adrenaline rush hehehehe

going to ipoh this week will snap some pic for dato sagor track:_:

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
if they would to TAR the Unused Felda land.. that would be a good track!! hehehe..

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
drive as in andrenaline drive?
often when i argue wiht my gf,and msotly on weekend nights along fed high [PJ - MV]
if u mean "drive" that drive...everyday ler...
go college...haha

WBH8668

May 28, 2005
Pudu Jail
oi wth?? this topic from race tracks in Malaysia become highways speeding?? :shocked:

the government should spend abit built up some small race track even just less than 2km... becuase a track not only can reduce the number illegal races n a major attraction... it also can seach for the talent in the particular motorsport..

u see the Petronas Cup Prix races even have to built own track by fencing up the abandone/less traffic road.. not only the road are uneven but sometime even got potholes..

sabelt

Dec 7, 2003
What to do...at least they have sanction races and mat rempit crowds. Car circuit racing? Sad...

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
wbh8668,
i fully agree with you.. thats why i started this tread!! hehehe......sigh!!

Tamahagane

Mar 22, 2007
Was told that they're no sunday open track day at sepang this year... THIS YEAR!!!! 2007!!... my god.... no open track day for the whole year!

Gotta go back to basic guys,... yup,... state roads.. muahahahahaaa...
Electric poles, here I come!!!

Stupid sepang!!... miss batu tiga alot man...

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
HPC half track only la
not syok
and if i not mistaken,sepang got sunday track day la
website down...will post later

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
they should demolished the shah alam stadium instead.. coz there is only less than 10 people watching the malaysian football league anyway... a race track will make more money for the country!!!

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
wahahhahahha
true eh...
demolish it...nono..no need demolish ler
make it a drif ttrack
at least we can hv a stadium to watch,juz like D1

Unless you’re a rap star, a gangster from the ‘hood’, a super celebrity or just love the attention, please stick to your 18” OZ’s or whatever(they serve a purpose) or even 20” Avanti’s for your SUV or car. Ok, 22” are still acceptable but not this. 30” is huge and mind boggling but 40” !!?? I don’t know what to say, there are no words in my vocabulary. It’s not that I’m...