Race Course

U-Earn

Mar 10, 2005
Originally posted by Danny3335+Apr 17 2005, 12:11 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Danny3335 @ Apr 17 2005, 12:11 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-U-Earn@Apr 17 2005, 00:47
Guys,

Yesterday morning I was having a meeting with Kenvin Low in Sepang Track. Well he is kind enough to drive me around the track for a couple of laps in his Honda Integra Type R. He simply rocks man! He is able to overtake and doing marvelous manoeuvre on cars which is heavy powered compare to his vehicle. That is absolutely pure skills. No joke.

Anyways back to the topic, due to the lack of responds they had made a decision on not to further doing this promotion and putting an end to it. This ‘course’ is the cheapest you can find in the world. You can’t find this in any other country.

Some of you guys are asking, what will you be learning during the duration of the course? You will be learning the right way of gear change, braking distant, racing line and everything you wanna know on how to drive in the track (the proper way). You guys can still join provided if you can gather a maximum of 10 to 15 participants of attend.

Personally I’m planning to organize this event on the Sunday 1st of May 2005.

If there is any interested candidate please state your name below(Thus if we have enough head counts we can have the power to negotiate with them)

Regards,
Eu-Earn
[snapback]903679[/snapback]​

Bro,
So whats the lap time, any involvement in local race scene before i:e mme, mss........etc??
[snapback]904333[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Danny,

It is just practice on a normal Saturday. Who is going to time us that day? It should be under 2 min 49ss.. something like tat. Imagine overtaking several powered Lotus vehicle and BMW's. Sticking at the back of a Lamborghini. Couldn't overtake:p

You can check his profile in www.gtparts.com.my. He raced is MME in a Lotus, GTI etc.... Go check it out.

Cheers.

U-Earn

Mar 10, 2005
Originally posted by boggysv+Apr 17 2005, 01:07 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(boggysv @ Apr 17 2005, 01:07 )</div><div class='quotemain'>hey, you were there?
which interga you were in? the carbon hooded one or the other one?
[snapback]903719[/snapback]​
[/b]

Hey,

Nope was in the black Integra. I was at pit 7 with the Lotus participants... It was their track day. Besides the Lamborghini was awesome. Belongs to a Singaporian owner. BMW were there too and Fiat's. The silver coloured Integra is very fast.. the owner did some modification onto it.

You were there too? Did you drove?

Earn.

<!--QuoteBegin-thteh86
@Apr 17 2005, 16:34
1. thteh86

any certs?
[snapback]904736[/snapback]​
[/quote]

thteh86,

Yes there will be certificates as well as handouts. A references you can use to refer in the future. Pretty useful...

Cheers.

Crash

Dec 2, 2003
Kay-El
vernonchan.com
Originally posted by U-Earn+Apr 17 2005, 23:41 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(U-Earn @ Apr 17 2005, 23:41 )</div><div class='quotemain'>
Originally posted by boggysv@Apr 17 2005, 01:07
hey, you were there?
which interga you were in? the carbon hooded one or the other one?
[snapback]903719[/snapback]​
Hey,

Nope was in the black Integra. I was at pit 7 with the Lotus participants... It was their track day. Besides the Lamborghini was awesome. Belongs to a Singaporian owner. BMW were there too and Fiat's. The silver coloured Integra is very fast.. the owner did some modification onto it.

You were there too? Did you drove?

Earn.

<!--QuoteBegin-thteh86
@Apr 17 2005, 16:34
1. thteh86
2. crash

any certs?
[snapback]904736[/snapback]​
thteh86,

Yes there will be certificates as well as handouts. A references you can use to refer in the future. Pretty useful...

Cheers.
[snapback]905558[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

1. thteh86
2. crash

prozac

Jan 18, 2004
1. thteh86
2. crash
3. prozac

I think the question hasn't been answered; use our own car or will there be a special driver training car? Not that I'm fussy, but I'd like an answer with which to provide to interested friends.

U-Earn

Mar 10, 2005
Originally posted by prozac@Apr 18 2005, 16:11
1. thteh86
2. crash
3. prozac

I think the question hasn't been answered; use our own car or will there be a special driver training car? Not that I'm fussy, but I'd like an answer with which to provide to interested friends.
[snapback]907389[/snapback]​

My apologies Prozac for not answering the question earlier. Yes, use your own vehicle.

U-Earn

Mar 10, 2005
Bro,

My apologies again. The date calashes with the MSS Round 1 on the 1st of May.

Upcoming event in SIC:

24 April 2005 - Sunday Track Day
30 April - 1 May '05 - Malaysian Super Series Round 1
14 - 15 May 2005 - Asian Festival of Speed
22 May 2005 - Sunday Track Day
28 - 29 May 2005 - Malaysian Super Series Round 2
3 - 5 June 2005 - Petronas Sprinta AAM Cub Prix
12 June 2005 - Sunday Track Day
24 - 26 June 2005 - Japan GT Championship Malaysia

So, can you make it this 24th Sunday or the 22th of May? I have a friend who is taking the course on the 24th of April Track day.

Or perhaps you can decide among yourself. Thus I'll update first thing tomorrow morning and pm you personally for the date. I will check with Sepang then. Hang in there...

Cheers.

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
Originally posted by Crash@Apr 20 2005, 13:27
I can't make it this weekend. anytime in May/June is fine.
[snapback]913347[/snapback]​
R3 Owners Track Day in May 7th, exclusive for R3 owners 9-12pm. Rides in the SSO Elise with TDL aka Prinze of Drift. and rides in M24 R3 Stage 2.

Please note on Sundays there's lotsa cars and it might not be condusive to have a "course" session.

Crash

Dec 2, 2003
Kay-El
vernonchan.com
Originally posted by faisal+Apr 20 2005, 14:34 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(faisal @ Apr 20 2005, 14:34 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-Crash@Apr 20 2005, 13:27
I can't make it this weekend. anytime in May/June is fine.
[snapback]913347[/snapback]​
R3 Owners Track Day in May 7th, exclusive for R3 owners 9-12pm. Rides in the SSO Elise with TDL aka Prinze of Drift. and rides in M24 R3 Stage 2.

Please note on Sundays there's lotsa cars and it might not be condusive to have a "course" session.
[snapback]913566[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Yipppeeee!!! Track day!

I do agree that the Open track day is not condusive for a course. Usually gets out of hand with either too many cars or overzealous drivers or both!

Let us know when's a good time U-Earn

KLGUY

Apr 3, 2005
Great..

I'm sure in U-Earn.... he is a good driver... still veli young only 15... correct or not?.. bright future man! haha..

Anyway, I saw Kenvin Low tat day.. he was amazing dude.. Excellent skill... were u in the black Integra Type R? it's very fast man.. darn.. go circuit never call me la...

Fren.. come on in lah.. this course is sure gempak... Takut promotion end nanti no such price.. It is cheap la.. i got to know that in the UK very expensive.. also in australia too... where can u get this price?

I'm in..
1. crash
2. prozac
3. rps13_R
4. KLGUY

KLGUY

Apr 3, 2005
U-Earn.. quick update us la. Dun alwiz go clubbing until forgot to tell the date...

U-Earn

Mar 10, 2005
ZTH Track Day;)

Course date: 22nd of May 2005 (Sunday Track Day)
Course fee: RM 150 per head
Track fee: RM 150 per driver (pay to da track office, refer 2 Mr.Kumar)
Total: RM 300
Use own vehicle
Certificate and handout provided
Time: 1400 – 1700

1st timers who do not really know the road there, we can drive there together on that day. No worries.. Tq!

Guys i need so opinion on this matter....my friend had just brought 4WD system...he is using stock EVO 3...so...any of u guys think that its a wise choice to install the 4WD rather than 2WD..i know its "haram" and some of my friends say the fuel consumption and top end goin bad....but traction and handling r better...and some say with stock evo3 2wd VS stock evo 3 4WD.....the stock evo 3 with 2wd is the winner on highway....is it?any comment on using 4WD? thanks guys