R3 Track Experience

Crash

Dec 2, 2003
Kay-El
vernonchan.com
Well, something like we did in the past with Lotus Club, a sort of 'closed' session la. At least got convoy and proper briefing, track familiarisation for newbies, etc.

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
Crash said:
Well, something like we did in the past with Lotus Club, a sort of 'closed' session la. At least got convoy and proper briefing, track familiarisation for newbies, etc.
oh the R3 mini Trackday

fordrunger

so what were the lap times like? or was no one timing anyone?
is the claimed 2:55 in sepang truly possible with a standard R3?

whens the next track day planned? sorry for all the questions.. feeling inquisitive today..

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
fordrunger said:
so what were the lap times like? or was no one timing anyone?
is the claimed 2:55 in sepang truly possible with a standard R3?

whens the next track day planned? sorry for all the questions.. feeling inquisitive today..
Mostly were focusing on improving their track lines and driving technique. No one was timing anyone

KryPToN

Jun 22, 2005
faisal said:
Mostly were focusing on improving their track lines and driving technique. No one was timing anyone
Haha... I was just having too much fun till i forgot all about track times :D Everyone else too I guess... Or is it just me?? Maybe i just 'syok-sendiri'! :P

KryPToN

Jun 22, 2005
Crash said:
There quite a lot of cars actually. Hard to time a clean run. Next one definitely!
Haha.. Count me in!
I hope the next one will be somewhere late November. I got my final exams in mid-November. Need to study first... 1st corner, 3rd gear mid rpm. 2nd corner, drop to 2nd gear and floor the pedal at the exit of Corner 2 :D

I hope i got it right.. Please correct me if I'm wrong!

sifu
i had changed my wira se cat con n center box to bullet
the set up like below:
ori wise 4-2-1 -> bullet -> 1.7' piping -> ori wise muffer
but i face a big problem after install
my car feel heavier than original set up
my fren changed his wise piping also
his set up is:
ori wise 4-2-1 -> 1.7' piping -> bullet -> 1.7' piping -> ori wise muffer
his car is more powerful after changed
may i know which setting is correct and suitable for my wira se manual :confused:
please help. ..