DM3

Apr 27, 2010
dun like the front lips and the rear spoiler

jamesweh

Dec 10, 2005
A biy lost in space. The muffler I put in to replace the cat is now faulty. I think the asbestos has broken inside the pipe. I think I will ask K Weng to do a complete exhaust system

DM3

Apr 27, 2010
i think can see it at most majr show rooms now

skylai82

Nov 20, 2011
PG
INSPIRA R3 available for booking!

Submitted by hezeri on Tue, 01/11/2011 - 11:45am

OUR friendly blogger, Funtastickodesign informed us that Proton Sales Blogspot has announced that the R3 inspired Inspira is now available for booking.

It seems that only 100 units are available, though judging from our past experience with the Wira 1.5L SE, Proton might go beyond that if response is good.

Below are the details of the Inspira R3 that we got from the blog and judging from this, our hunch is correct - the Inspira R3 is only focussing on cosmetic changes. We will upload the pictures as soon as it is available.

SPECIFICATIONS:
Engine: MIVEC 1.8 MT
Full Bodykit:
1. Inspira Front Bumper Splitter
2. Inspira Side Skirt
3. Inpira Rear Apron
4. Inpira Ducktail Spoiler
Tyres: 225/40/90W Yokohama AR01
Rims: 18x7.5 Advanti Racing M8501
*Perceived Value of all items above was RM9,000

COLORS:
Solid White - 70 units
Genetic Silver - 21 units
Tranqulity Black - 7 units
Plum Red - 2 units

How much price for this Inspira R3?
There's no change on OTR
(Solid - RM84,549 ; Metallic - RM84,999)

How much is the booking fee?
RM500 only

When can i place my booking?
Booking can be place starting by today (1st Nov 2011)

When can customer receive the car after my booking date?
2 weeks to 1 months depending on color availability

Submitted by hezeri on Tue, 01/11/2011 - 6:16pm

IT seems that local blog, funtastickodesign has managed to scoop the pictures of the new Inspira R3, this time again from the picture, it is from the popular online classified service, mudah.my

The bodykit certainly makes the Inspira looks meaner, and the choice of wheel design definitely matches the overall lines of the car. In fact, judging from these pictures alone, the Inspira R3 looks hotter than the Mitsubishi Lancer GT!

From the price, we suspect only the Inspira 1.8L Manual is available with the kit. We also heard rumours that a 2.0L Manual version of the Inspira might be introduce later on.

We heard that even some quarters in Proton do not realise the car is already up for bookings. We hope Proton will soon come out with an official statement confirming the availability of this sporty looking sedan.

---------- Post added at 03:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:52 PM ----------

too bad no performance tweaks but it'll be fun to have the 2.0 MT :D
:hmmmm:Inspira R3 CD player only.. :( ,Satria Neo R3 with 2DIN 6.2"LCD/DVD/GPS player... :driver:

DM3

Apr 27, 2010
r3 limited units has a customized springs with R3 mark

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
heard left bout 30units

Can I ask where can I get more reasonable and cheaper price to fix my tensioner pulley in KL/PJ?
Low budget eh... :(

The tensioner pulley changed before and currently I clocked about 185k mileage already.
current symptoms I'm having is that, power steering getting heavy, rpm unstable during trafic jams when press and de-press the clutch.
last time i kena before, the auxiliary belt putus because the tensioner's pulley worn out and jam, these were symptoms as well. so this...