proton WIra 2004 problem

yyap2

Mar 16, 2005
hi

to all expert need ask... My wira is auto and i converted to Cable clutch manual gearbox... with 1.8 Flywheel, Preassure plate 1.8 and 1.8 clutch on my WIra 1.5 2004 model...

But i did now change the ecu... Will i need to change to manual ecu to have the better performance and efficient FC??? Cos the max speed i can go is 183km/hr... as i know all manual 1.5 can go up to 190km/hr...

So my Question is izzit that i need to change to MAnual ecu...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
i dun think there is any difference changing from auto to manual ecu... its the same ecu...
if wanna increase ur top speed, try improving engine performance...
besides, not all 4g15 can achieve 190kmh... breaking 180kmh mark for 4g1x engine is good enough...

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
hmmm yeah sifu skywalker is right...if your car is stock and you can hit that mark..thats good already..maybe you should consider modding your engine....or make sure your engine is in good/healthy condition...to hit your mark.

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
the ecu only govern ur fueling system n etc...he wont know wat transmission u using

but by changing to 1.8 flywheel u should have better top end n less pick up since the 8.5" is heavier...btw...i think urs is 8" from mitsu super touring

or mayb ur engine is choking from ur xhaust system?

yyap2

Mar 16, 2005
thnx to all pro... welll My exshaut system hav change when i in auto... i removed CAT and put a mid box.... but my end mmuffler is S-flow.. My mid-box hav done back preassure as auto need it...

so now when i in manual... for 1st ans 2nd gear.. i have abit choking if i release accel too much... izzit due to the clutch 'too makan'?

Stretching the meaning of the word ‘used’ to its most technical limits, Japanese used car auctioneer Aucnet has sold a barely-driven GT-R at auction. The pearl-white Premium Edition GT-R sold for 10.4 million Japanese yen (USD=JY111) on December 10th, which works out to roughly US$94,000 or €63,945 - about US$25,000 over the base MSRP of $69,850.

Although the GT-R’s mileage is unknown, mileage was probably close to 0...