Proton VIP Makeover

krazykarts

Sep 5, 2011
Yo! PROTON is giving away 5 opportunities for Proton owners to get a chance to have their car done up, ala “pimp my ride”. There’s already one guy selected and his car is getting a makeover at the mo. Only way to qualify is to tell PROTON your story about you and your PROTON car. Check out www.protonVIP.com

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
very very interesting concept and I bet they have receieved thousands of applications by now
lets just hope to see the end result I think it will be good although we will still have to wait:biggrin:

[H] [K] [S]

Dec 22, 2006
Just hope they won't restore back to stock factory settings enuff... :rofl:

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
this kind of program always finds the oldest car with not so good condition.
what about semi-old car, like 7-15 years old with good condition.
will they do it?

Sep 6, 2011
yeah they do... doesn't matter if you have a new or old car. as long as you drive a PROTON you are eligible for the makeover. just have to register and share your story!

mymax

Oct 13, 2008
just wondering if my engine is already changed to Misubishi can consider? hehe...
what's the different then between changing the mitsu engine & the bodypart just like in the pic?
but if i'm one of the person who organize it, ur car likely to be disqualified.. hahaha

btw, regarding the title..
does the VIP is referring to VIP concept of mods or adderessing the users as the VIPs of proton?
if the mods itself surely would be a good idea for perdana owners.. whatever it is, good luck anyway! :biggrin:

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
looking at the pics, they dismantle the engine and giving it a full overhaul it seems. thats why.

why wanna disqualify me, u should select me and give me a full makeover to promote proton what. haha..

and i think the VIP referring to us proton owner getting a VIP treatment kot..
i dont think they gonna make the cars VIP style..
but who knows.. let wait and see the 1st winner's car siap..

mymax

Oct 13, 2008
surely i'll support u.. as long as u give me ur old parts before going there.. if selected la kan, haha..
but if they do, dont forget to put some requests.. bigger turbine with bigger i/c, change the tranny, bla3..
logically, i dont think they would accept contestants with modded engines.. more room for unable ppl like me.. :biggrin:

I'm not sure if this is the correct place to post this, but I urgently looking for some workshop at Johor to restore my Ford Escort MK1 back to daily driven. I bought this car like one and a half year ago and never once driven it. Engine already not able to start when I got this. I tow this car back to Johor from KL/Selangor area. Today my family told me that my old neighbor accidentally knocked on this car with a loud bang. And he just walk off like that. (Dafug?)

Any sifu know where...