Proton Satria VTEC Edition ...

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
yaya agreed!!! salary never increase 1....
if still like that we all going to die soon..... hahaha....

eujin

Jul 10, 2005
wajaland
those proton install those v-tec engine jpj pass or not???
of coz not la....different mounting wat..........sumore totally not mitsubushi oso...hahha..if jpj pass ar...thn i definitely gona install 1 already.....

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
u need to mod mounting for 4g9x into saga/iswara...
if not mistaken...need to mod 1 mounting.....
jpj inspection should b able to do...
seen a 4g91 in iswara b4....
as for mivec...u need to get rear disc in order to pass the inspection.....
tis is wat i heard from my mech la....
dats y he told me 4g91 in iswara/saga is better....
no need to headache look for rear disc....

Redline_club

Nov 18, 2005
www.redline-club.com
u need to mod mounting for 4g9x into saga/iswara...
if not mistaken...need to mod 1 mounting.....
jpj inspection should b able to do...
seen a 4g91 in iswara b4....
as for mivec...u need to get rear disc in order to pass the inspection.....
tis is wat i heard from my mech la....
dats y he told me 4g91 in iswara/saga is better....
no need to headache look for rear disc....
tq, rear disc brake sure must mix lo, drum always make the noise, i only afraid is whn install not suit to the chassis, cause the weight too light, thn jpj don pass it, haha...

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
you need to adjust 3 mountings except the gearbox to fit in 4G9x into a saga/iswara.

unless you want to use back the stupid half row radiator and the stupid air con condenser, then only 1 mod to the timing belt mounting is needed.

rear disc brake? what is that? can eat wan ah?

notoRious

go Fast or go Home!
Sep 20, 2005
Putrajaya
is it the blue saga belongs to a malay guy?

DareDan

Nov 12, 2007
now proton owners all getting high alrdy any engine they also can put in to that hood....

popout

Sep 5, 2006
hmm look like proton saga is a universal organ receiver u can put honda, toyota bla bla watever engine also can taruk. i solute malaysia mech. again Malaysia BOLEH

Alright, this is a question I always wanted to ask but never got to. So here goes.
Is it possible to install a FUNCTIONAL rear wiper for a sedan which never had (in any variation) a rear wiper?
From what I could think of, it would involve drilling/punching/etc. a hole in the rear windscreen & hijacking the entire internals from another model with a rear windscreen wiper into this car. But then again, the prospect of putting a hole into the rear windscreen was something I had always doubted...