Project Sierra XR4i

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Haha agreed.
Kev whats the word on your car?

Kitos your spoiler looks really chun :biggrin:. Youre not panting your car anytime soon right?

Kitos

lots of updates, my update is not as quick as urs! lol
Kev, lol... yalor coz you pay only fraction of the workmanship mar :biggrin:
The longer my car in workshop the hefty the bill ler :banghead:

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
its undergoing heavy body repairs, lol

well this welder shop i have nothing to do with it, they will charge me accordingly on how much materials used, lol, im screwed royally, haha

Kitos

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Wow Kitos finally seeing your baby taking shape eh? :biggrin: I thought you dissapeared. Whats next on your repair/modding schedule? What happened to your escort costworth vents on the hood btw?

Kitos

Hey LittleWhiteWagon,

Yeah man finally things are getting to shape up ;)
Next is getting the mirrors done up then looking for set of matching rims with the offsets.
In the same time will done up the interior which there are quite number of things to done also like dashboard, meters, seats and carperting done. So that will be the stage 2 basically.

Well i am still around so u will see me around for sure.
Besides doing the Sierra i am also doing my other Honda and AD resort. Not modifying but just rebulding and doing some overhauling here n there. Been spending quite alot on just the 3 cars ...grrrrr..... bad for pocket :(
So are you still driving your AD resort?

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Hey LittleWhiteWagon,

Yeah man finally things are getting to shape up ;)
Next is getting the mirrors done up then looking for set of matching rims with the offsets.
In the same time will done up the interior which there are quite number of things to done also like dashboard, meters, seats and carperting done. So that will be the stage 2 basically.

Well i am still around so u will see me around for sure.
Besides doing the Sierra i am also doing my other Honda and AD resort. Not modifying but just rebulding and doing some overhauling here n there. Been spending quite alot on just the 3 cars ...grrrrr..... bad for pocket :(
So are you still driving your AD resort?
Eh? You've got an AD resort too? Haha yes, I got my coilovers finally on my wagon, im so happy :love: . Next up would be arb's from ultra racing aaaand uhm, weber carbs. Heheh :biggrin: Whats the PCD of your wheels anyway?

Kitos

finally~~~~

btw...let me help ya for the pics~~~~

Hey Blank, long time no see dude ;)
Btw... what you helping lar?? I already have the pixs linked in my latest update posting mar :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 02:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:40 PM ----------

Eh? You've got an AD resort too? Haha yes, I got my coilovers finally on my wagon, im so happy :love: . Next up would be arb's from ultra racing aaaand uhm, weber carbs. Heheh :biggrin: Whats the PCD of your wheels anyway?
Yes, i still have the resort for my parent to drive around. I am not sure the PCD on the XR4i now since it's been rojak now so need to check with my workshop now. :adore::proud:.
It's good to know that you have done with your car project... mine still going on :sleep:... feel like ages to get the project car done up.

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Ah I see, haha reliable and spacious. Every parents criteria eh? Im guessing yours is a 114.3, looks bigger than our AD's :burnout:

Done? Nah dude its far from done, far far from done. I'm still waiting for my carbs + ARB's... then a full bucket.

Its just faster when daddy replaces whatever's broken with cheaper and better aftermarket parts haha :driver:

Kitos

Huiyo... how come this thread topic become "Promoted" ar???

WhiteWagon,

Yes you guessed it right, it's PCD 114 after i confirm with the workshop ;)
Yeah it will be faster when money is not an issue ....lol

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Huiyo... how come this thread topic become "Promoted" ar???

WhiteWagon,

Yes you guessed it right, it's PCD 114 after i confirm with the workshop ;)
Yeah it will be faster when money is not an issue ....lol
Lucky, haha maybe cause you're restoring a rare Ford? :idea:

Haha awesome, better wheel choices. Hmm what brakes are you using btw? Im kinda curious :hmmmm:

Kitos

The brake is rojak already lor as it's not using ori break. It's using S13 brakes that came with the SR20 halfcut from the prev owner ;D

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
The brake is rojak already lor as it's not using ori break. It's using S13 brakes that came with the SR20 halfcut from the prev owner ;D
Oooh. Haha upgrade one more step lah, 5 lug 4 pot R32 brakes. You'll get muuuuch more variety in wheels :proud: .

So technically your car is a silvia in all but body right? :driver:

Hi everyone,

Before I started here, I was lookout in Achieve but couldn’t fine any topics which can help, so here my scenario and questions.

My Machine 4G61NA, with 1.8 head cylinders, but currently need to be overhauling the engine. Therefore I decided to upgrade at the same time as well. In my mind was thinking about 1.8 or 2.0NA, now my questions is what are the 1.8 or...