Project " Saving the Old Lady "

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
This is a hell restoration.. well, hope that our Project Z will turn out this way..

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
This is a hell restoration.. well, hope that our Project Z will turn out this way..
Long forgotten project, I have total respect for Tony, he's an inspiration to all restorers out there.

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
I wonder how it looks like now..

BringTheRain

Apr 11, 2012
restoring a piece of crap on the street to such a thing of beauty. hats off. :congrats:

:smokin: just wished you'd grace this thread with more pics of your lady, which i'm sure all of us are interested in seeing.

Was wondering though, how did you claim ownership of the chassis?
It's not exactly a sale with no owner to transfer it to you, i suppose you let some JPJ runner do it for you?

jamesjyd

Nov 6, 2008
Bro, I'm based in JB too and have a banged up TA22. Where did yo get the bodywork done? Need to find someone who can bring back the sexy lines:burnout:

hi guys please help!

After removing the engine head,i realised one of the valve is shaky.Meaning even after tightening it,it has a little freeplay...and this can cause lost of compression and kncking...my mechanic told me that the head needs to be changed...Is there any other way?

I hav a whataspp video in my handphone but dunno how to upload liao..

thx guys:adore: